Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
love this recipe. I add fruit cocktail and cut up sliced peaches also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Simple and good. Definitely a bit more of a dessert than a salad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I only had 1/3 of the marshmellows it called for so I used that many. It was a great salad--I don't know why it called for that many--I will always make it with 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is a family tradtion at our home with a few changes. I drain all my fruit the overnight and the next morning mix sour cream, marshmellows, pinapples, oranges and then I use a few cans of mixed fruit instead of the cherries then mix it all together. Then we take the fruit juice and make our family punch. My children come home every Holiday expecting it! Its a healthy and delicious receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
this was a hit with my family. My son had turned the leftovers into a pie with a granola crust. I was actually surprised at how good it turned out. I added banannas to the fruit and I think next time i'm also going to add frest peaches. I like this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menotcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I've been making this for years. Good for pot lucks. In my version, I also add one can of peaches, add 3 or 4 bananas, and green and/or red seedless grapes. I don't use the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I have made this per the recipe and really enjoyed the fact that it was not too sweet. I used fruit w/o sweetened syrup, and half pkg of marshmallows. If you use the low-fat or fat free scour cream, it is a fairly healthy salad. I have added pecans and toasted coconut on occasion just to change it a bit. Its quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChattTraveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Scrumptious! I had this at MOPS the other day and came home craving more. I can't believe it's the sour cream that makes all the difference : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Hello there! Gusto ko po sana gawin ito, hindi lang ako makakita ng SOUR CREAM. Saan kaya pwede bumili ng SOUR CREAM at anung brand ang masarap? Sana may magreply po asap para makabili na.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My Mother who is deceased made a fruit salad which is very similar. I made this at Thanksgiving and it was delicious. I substituted the sour cream with Heavy Cream and added walnuts and coconut it was absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States