Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is wonderful and even better if you add coconut apples bananas and grapes I don't use cherries in mine I have been making this for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I brought this salad to a barbeque over the weekend and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I had to give it a star because it was the only choice. My boyfriend grew up on food like this; I want to please him, but I also know that it's time for him to eat more healthful food. Once is enough for this calorie-laden, food-value-lacking recipe. Real fruit in a real salad is better! This is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
very good. its hard to get my family to eat fruit so this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used half the marshmallows, and there were plenty. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
first taste....mmmm too sour creamy for me. I added 1/2 cup powdered sugar and some grapes.... NOW IT FITS MINE AND MY FAMILY'S TASTE BUDS :) YUMMY YUMMY! thanks for sharing your recipe :) I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i personally never had fruit salad before but with my boyfriends mom out of town this is what he ussually eats for thanksgiving so i found this recipe and he loved it he even said its better than his moms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added a few bananas and green grapes to give it more volume and to make it not so "canned" and it turned out fabulous! I also added about 1/2 c flaked coconut and about a tablespoon of the the cherry juice and it just gave it a little extra touch. Fabulous and easy!!!! I think this will be a big hit tomorrow and I'll definitely make this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lusch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
YUMMO!! It's really good! Thanks for a great recipe. Here is exactly what I used: 2 cans pineapple chunks 4 cans mandarin oranges 1 large jar of cherries 1 16 oz sour cream 1/2 pkg of mini marshmallows This is really a simple & simply delicious fruit salad! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was just okay. The sour cream was a kind of harsh flavor so I added coconut. That made it just right. Enough sweet against the sour cream flavor. I guess with the coconut I'd give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States