Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love this salad, however my husband thinks there are WAAAAY too many marshmallows in the recipe as it's written. I used an 11 oz bag this time and he still thought it was too many, so next time I'll try 8. I also add bananas and grapes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe has been a family tradition for a long time & is always a hit! I add coconut & chopped apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is wonderful and even better if you add coconut apples bananas and grapes I don't use cherries in mine I have been making this for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I brought this salad to a barbeque over the weekend and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I had to give it a star because it was the only choice. My boyfriend grew up on food like this; I want to please him, but I also know that it's time for him to eat more healthful food. Once is enough for this calorie-laden, food-value-lacking recipe. Real fruit in a real salad is better! This is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
very good. its hard to get my family to eat fruit so this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used half the marshmallows, and there were plenty. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
first taste....mmmm too sour creamy for me. I added 1/2 cup powdered sugar and some grapes.... NOW IT FITS MINE AND MY FAMILY'S TASTE BUDS :) YUMMY YUMMY! thanks for sharing your recipe :) I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i personally never had fruit salad before but with my boyfriends mom out of town this is what he ussually eats for thanksgiving so i found this recipe and he loved it he even said its better than his moms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added a few bananas and green grapes to give it more volume and to make it not so "canned" and it turned out fabulous! I also added about 1/2 c flaked coconut and about a tablespoon of the the cherry juice and it just gave it a little extra touch. Fabulous and easy!!!! I think this will be a big hit tomorrow and I'll definitely make this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lusch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States