Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
The first time I made it I did it to the letter and it was pretty good. The second and third times I left off the bananas (my friend didn't like them) and I substituted white peaches. It was a HUGE hit. I've made it several times and I never have any leftovers. I use non-fat yogurt and I haven't had any problems with it. YUMMM Thank you for a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Try adding whipped cream (like Cool Whip) to the mixture. I had to make two batches to feed my family they loved it so much! It makes the mixture lighter and a little sweeter. You could even use the low fat whipped creams just fine. For every scoop of yogert, one scoop of whipped cream. DREAMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is my new, favorite recipe. Absolutely simple but delicious. I used a few Tbsp. of strawberry cool whip to mix with the yogurt and put out granola too. Everyone loved it. Even my husband, who typically wouldn't touch fruit salad, when back for seconds. Great recipe...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I make this almost every morning for my kids. The kind of fruit and yogurt always varies. My kids favor this mix called for in this recipe the best. I like a little homemade granola sprinkled on top. EDITED: This can be made lighter with either Yoplait Light strawberry yogurt or nonfat greek yogurt. The leftovers make an excellent smoothie, if you add just a little fruit juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I used strawberries, red grapes & fresh pineapple &vanilla yogurt. I layered it in a trifle dish. yogurt then the fruit then yogurt. I added sliced bananas (that I soaked in acidic water first to keep from browning) to the top right before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I made this for a small dinner party, and was expecting for there to be extras for lunch the next day. Tasted great when serving, but leftovers were disappointing...the bananas didn't make it through the night, and the yogurt separated and became runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Great fruit salad. My father-in-law is on a strict diet and this was the perfect fruit salad. Low sodium, low fat and really delicious. I used red and green grapes, bananas, strawberries and non-fat strawberry yogurt. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I make this salad all of the time - mainly because it is so easy and tastes sooooo good. You can use any combination of fruit - I generally go with whatever is on sale. Like others, I add some Cool Whip and throw some granola on just before serving. Yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I could eat this everyday for breakfast, and usually do - I never have green grapes so I use red grapes. I sometimes add kiwi or pineapple for a change and sprinkle some wheat germ on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Perfect for the preschool potluck. I added colorful mini marshmallows and it was a hit among the 4-year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States