Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
i put this in the freezer for a little while my family loved it a lot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Couldn't be easier if it tried and my 2 yr old had 2 bowls with dinner so this one is a keeper in my book :) not a flashy recipe, wouldn't make it for a potluck or anything like that, but a great way to get some fruit into a picky eaters diet (like the above mentioned 2 yr old LOL). Works for any meal(s) of the day, Breakfast Lunch dinner and/or snacks. Sill be a summer staple in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
One other thing that is simply wonderful.....Instead of the yogurt, mix a packet of sugar free white chocolate pudding with a container of cool whip. Add to the fruit. YUMMY! I also like to add granny smith apples for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I loved it!!! I made it for Mother's Day and it was quick, simple and super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this today for mothers day, it was quick and delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was an excellent fruit salad, and the yogurt really rounds out the flavors. I used strawberry yogurt, and I think next time I'll use the lemon as suggested. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javella74
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was an good find for a packed lunch. I was looking for something slightly sweet and healthy to. I mixed to taste the yogurt, bananas, and strawberries for 1 serving. I subbed peaches for the grapes as they are not a favorite. I had low fat French vanilla yogurt. I don't think the flavor really matters. I may also try strawberry. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is really easy to put together; you can use any fruit you have on hand. Good for last minute fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best fruit salad EVER! it's a healthy dish and its got just the right amount of sweetness to it. I added two apples to my batch, though. I love this recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States