Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
It was okay. However, the mixture of the yogurt made it look less appealing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLS77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Loved how fast it was to throw this recipe together. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I personally don't like grapes so I substituted apples and they worked very well. I also included granola and non-fat cool whip. I found the cool whip overpowered the taste of the vanilla yogurt, but I didn't mind because it was more delicious. Unfortunately, the fruit salad doesn't hold up long. After a day, the bananas and granola were mushy. Next time I make this I will only include strawberries, apples, and cool whip. Just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
So easy and so yummy. I usually substitute blueberries for the grapes. Everyone loves this--kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I can't believe I didn't think of this combination sooner! How simple and delicious. My 2 year old LOOOVED it. I had mini marshmallows on hand and added it in. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
So easy, and a big hit with the family. Even my meat and potatoes husband went back for seconds. I'm not a big yogurt fan but when mixed with the cool-whip it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was really good and so easy! I used green grapes, banana, strawberries, pineapple, and blueberries. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was amazing! When doing my weekly meal planning, I planned for this to be a side dish on one night and have it's leftovers as a side the next....there wasn't any left after the first night! This was really good, next time I might add a few more fruits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is yummy and easy (it could be better with a little more work though that's not the point or the recipe). Also adding some citrus, oranges, grapefruit, etc will help lengthen the life of the bananas, or just add a splash of OJ to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I changed this recipe to fit what I had on hand. I used a mixture of cantalope, blueberries, strawberries, and red grapes. I also only had plain yogurt, so I added a little sugar to that and tossed with the fruit---great fruit salad, thanks for the idea! My 4 year old loved it and ate 2 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States