Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I pretty much followed the recipe. I liked having the yogurt in there... it added some flavor and was good... much better than just adding in sugar (which is what my mom always did growing up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
adding fruit to yogurt is not really a recipe in my opinion... but its good anyway ;-)My french boyfriend said it was 'too american' and barely touched it. LOL It doesnt save well for the next day, the yogurt gets runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
So yummy and fast!! I added can fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I used this recipe as an idea and made it my own. Instead of grapes I used pears. I didn't like the thought of strawberry yougurt with strawberries already in it so I used lowfat vanilla. I also sprinkled alittle sugar on it to sweeten it and my bananas were a tad green so they wouldn't turn to mush as quick. It turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I used a little less of those fruits and added one kiwi, and a handful of coconut flakes. It was really delicious. It could probably be made with a variety of fruits. I may try it with granola for breakfast, next time. Yum! And, really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was quick and easy i also added some cool whip. I loved it and so did my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was ok. I may try it next time with vanilla yogurt. I found the yogurt made it a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Fruit and yogurt -- what's not to like about this combination?!? Plenty of flexibility to "play" with this one. I used mandarin oranges, bananas, grapes, apples and kiwi and it was great for a quick brunch accompaniment for brunch. Very "pretty" too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My boyfriend who rarely eats fruit said it was the best fruit salad he's ever had. I crushed a couple of Italian amaretto cookies on the top for some crunch and it was sooooo GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Mix & match fruit and yogurt flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States