Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good recipe, works with almost any fruit or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A really quick, healthy salad! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Simple is best is that name here! I've been making this for years. Experiment with different fresh fruits in season and vary the flavor of yogurt. Vanilla or peach yogurts do well. The appearance is always best with just a few fruit selections. I've made this with as many as four and as few as two, but this looks nicest with three cut in larger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie
Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this was quick and easy. I added apple and for a bit of crunch and it weas great. Next time I will reduce the yogurt just a bit and add whipped cream which I think will make it even better. Also great using frozen strawberries letting them thaw out but remain super cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
So good, thank you! I cut the recipe in a quarter because it was only for 2-3 people. Turned out delish, everyone liked it. Could adapt to different fruits too: raspberries, red grapes, etc. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was OK. I made a bunch of it for a potluck, and didn't get many raves but I didn't get any complaints either. I added some blueberries and used low-fat strawberry yogurt, and one low-fat vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This recipe was super easy and really delicious. I didn't like the idea of banana's so I used pairs instead - really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I love that this recipe is so dang easy, and I can use whatever fruit - fresh or canned - that I have on hand. My kids love that it tastes so dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemomto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
great! thanks, i used the fruit i had on hand bananas kiwi and pinapple turned out yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States