Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I put this in a tall glass similar to a parfait. I added non-fat whipped cream to the top. I was surprised that this easily filled me up. Make sure to watch the sugar content in strawberry yogurt, some are really high. Great for breakfast. My hubby said he could have used a side of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am so excited to make this. I need to make a fruit salad for 60 for a homeless group and it needs to be able to stand up to being outdoors for an hour. This looks easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This salad is perfect for my new son-in-law who has diabetes. I let people add their own cut up bananas. That way they don't get brown or mushy if the salad isn't all eaten up the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Maybe I'm a purist, but the fruit tastes better and looks better on its own. Yogurt did not add anything positive in terms of taste and in fact looked unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is not one of our favorites. However, I do find myself making it sometimes because it's easy and reasonably well-received. Kind of like oatmeal, I guess. You can use whatever fruit and whatever yogurt floats your boat. This is infinitely better with a drizzle of honey, but that kind of defeats the purpose of using yogurt instead of Cool Whip in the first place :) Thanks for the recipe -- it is a stand-by, even if not my first choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Loved that this was so simple. I would use just vanilla yogurt next time, as I found too much strawberry flavor to be over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My kids love fruit salad. I goofed in not having strawberry yogurt when I thought I did, but what I had was Organic Greek Yogurt w/Honey. It worked anyway. My feeling is that, the grapes overwhelmed this dish a bit (too many) not the yogurt. And if you didn't serve it immediately the juices from the fruit souped up with the combined yogurt and bananas start to turn colors if waiting to serve. This recipe makes a big batch, which isn't bad if your feeding a good little group of people, I'll make this again but half a batch and only because my son recommended I add marshmellows to it...I had to ask why and he said so the mellows could soak up the juice...makes sense to me. So there you have a cute recommendation from my 10 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very good! Even my picky two-year old likes it! The bananas are his favorite!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It was so good! And, easy! I had requests the next week to make the same thing! I used strawberry yogurt and cool whip mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is a delicious, easy fruit salad with endless variations. I especially like it with vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States