Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was really good. I made it for a brunch, and the others loved it. I accidentally bought yogurt with sucralose in it (yuck!), but the fruit flavors masked it, luckily for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
As the recipe states, it's just OK. The second time I made it, I added blueberries, to the mix. I then topped it with raspberries and candied pecans. PERFECTION after the quick fixes, and lots of compliments on the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great!! Kids ESP love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine1735

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The whole bowl full disappeared! Can mix and match with other fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
pretty good, easy to make, less than 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by decaf 1
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Thank You Cathy Byron : I enjoyed this so much that I sent to all of my 5 sister's. I added my own unique fruits by using just 2 canned fruit: pineapple tidbit's & mandarin orange's with the fruit above but no banana's. Then I also used angel food cake shaped like a loaf & Kraft's non-dairy Cool Whip. My yogurt choice was vanilla. I liked how the yogurt & fruit natural juices w/ no sugar added. Made a little sauce which I poured over the cake & added topping. I enjoyed this so that I use the fruit to go w/breakfast, and mini parfait's. I made this just for me, next I'm changing it for 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by decaf 1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great Idea and taste wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Easy & versatile. I was planning on making fruit salad but didn't have my usualy standby mixins (peach pie filling or vanilla pudding), and was looking for something to give my fruit salad a little oomf. This did it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious, easy and healthful! My husband and 3 children devoured it. I did use pineapple in place of banana and vanilla instead of strawberry yogurt as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wow!!! I made this for me and the kids when they got home from school, and all loved it! I used Yoplait thick and creamy vanilla yogurt instead of strawberry & added a few scoops of coolwhip and mini marshmallows. DELICIOUS! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States