Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I also added cool whip. Super simple and easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added cool whip as someone suggested in equal amounts with yogurt. The cool whip may have acted as a stabilizer because mine did not separate or get runny. I waited to add the bananas and cool whip/yogurt blend until right before my event. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
super good - as per other suggestions, I used an 8 oz cool whip with a 8 oz yogurt and it was super good. I tossed in some mardarin oranges too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is soooo easy and very YUMMY. I use soy-based yogurt, as I don't do milk-based yogurt. Nobody cares either b/c it is so good. Thank you Fit&Healthy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Huge success at family picnic. I used GREEN & PURPLE GRAPES (grn were cut in half, prpl were small enough to keep whole), cut STRAWBERRIES & 2 fresh cut up PEACHES, along with strawberry yogurt. It was good but felt it needed something. So, I added some VANILLA EXTRACT & CINNAMON. **Big Differance!!** (Guests were trying to guess what the magic flavor was.) Next time: vanilla or peach yogurt...strawberry was just too ordinary & needed punched up. Definately making this healthy again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious!! I added raspberries and blueberries and used vanilla yogurt as it was all I had on hand. So good! I got lots of compliments on it at our picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I'm not sure why this recipe has such a high rating. The yogurt just makes the salad messy and adds nothing to the taste. No one in my family would eat it, and we are all fruit salad lovers. It would have been much better without the yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I make this for almost every summer party I throw. It's the easiest fruit salad ever. I made it using strawberry yogurt, and I've also added in Cool Whip as another reviewer suggested. All versions end up great. However, my latest version used 1 container lemon Yoplait yogurt, and I like this combination the best. I always cut up the strawberries and grapes beforehand, and add the sliced banana and yogurt just before serving. I just made this for my son's 3rd birthday party, there were about 12 people there and it was a good amount as a side dish. Last summer I made it for my daughter's baptism. We had about 30 people and I doubled the recipe and it was a good amount. I always get tons of compliments with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Super easy and my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used lemon yoghurt as contrast with strawberries, added slivered almonds, and topped with coolwhip. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States