Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very, very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Great and versitile. Recommend combine fruit first. I put small can pineapple chucks and med can tropical fruit, with large can strawberry pie filling. Mixed milk/whip top separetely and mixed into the fruit to cover. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love this! I also make the cool whip & consd milk in a separate bowl and add as needed. I like to make it the day before (no bannas), and then freeze it. Take it out in the morning put it in the fridge to thaw by dinner. This works great and keeps it a little firmer. And helps it keep left overs better for the next day. I have also re-froze it and it is fine, cause of the cool whip. Great receipe, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have been making this for years. It is very good. I just have not put in pecans yet. Maybe next time I will try it with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Amazing! Light and fluffy! The sweetened condensed milk kicks this up a notch compared to whipped cream-only recipes. I also added 2 bananas, a can of mandarin oranges, and an apple to this recipe and it was very well received at my Christmas gathering. Even had to give a few people the recipe. Definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I have made this recipe twice for family gatherings exactly as written and it has been a hit both times. My aunt calls it "Pink Panther Salad". The first time I made it the bowl was licked clean. There were no leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I grew up eating this and in my heart it isn't a holiday unless fruit salad is served. We add a Lot more fruit though. Cut up apples and bannas, mandarin oranges. WE put everything in it. In addition to pecans, my mom always added a splash of wild turkey or crown royal to the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My family has been making this salad for years. We add a can of fruit cocktail along with the other ingredients. Drain the fruit cocktail and the pineapple very well and the salad turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I added a sliced banana and used fresh pineapple chunks cut into bite sized pieces (instead of canned pineapple) - Everyone seed to really like it. I served it for a birthday dinner - the birthday girl asked to take the leftovers home! It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States