Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My family loved it! Gone in just minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I thought this was a pretty good salad and really easy to make. It didn't take that much time to make it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HToomsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe was very delicious! I think if I were to ever make it again, I would try it with some other fruits like strawberries. The marshmallows were my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good, I like the marshmellows, really simple and didn't take very much time, tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsorenson
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
very super duper yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I agree with others that this was way too much whipped topping mix. I just used a little of it and it was plenty to coat and sweeten the fruits. Everyone loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
LOVE it!!! My kids couldnt get enough either!! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I've been making this recipe for 25 years now by request as a Thanksgiving must have side dish. Some thoughts/suggestions. If you find it too sweet, hold out the marshmallows. It is best made the night before to let the flavors meld. I think nuts are a must - but you can substitute walnuts, or any nut on hand. You must use a good cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used two small jars of marachino cherries instead of cherry pie filling only because I was afraid that the salad would be too sweet. I did add a little more chopped pecans. This was good but not great. Still too sweet, even with using the jarred cherries. This was a nice fluffy salad to make with the ingredients I had on hand and it went well with our "Thanksgiving" dinner in January. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is such a good recipe, if you like something light and creamy this is for you. My husband loved it and wants me to make it for a dinner we are attending this week. Wow! That's another first. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hakalau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States