Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used two small jars of marachino cherries instead of cherry pie filling only because I was afraid that the salad would be too sweet. I did add a little more chopped pecans. This was good but not great. Still too sweet, even with using the jarred cherries. This was a nice fluffy salad to make with the ingredients I had on hand and it went well with our "Thanksgiving" dinner in January. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is such a good recipe, if you like something light and creamy this is for you. My husband loved it and wants me to make it for a dinner we are attending this week. Wow! That's another first. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hakalau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this for a birthday party and the kids-and adults-loved it! I followed the recipe as stated, but I also added a small can of mandarin oranges (drained) and a can of fruit cocktain (drained). I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was really good. I also followed the first suggestion to add the whipped topping/milk last to make sure it wasn't too souppy. It turned out perfect! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have been making this for years. It is very good. I just have not put in pecans yet. Maybe next time I will try it with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Amazing! Light and fluffy! The sweetened condensed milk kicks this up a notch compared to whipped cream-only recipes. I also added 2 bananas, a can of mandarin oranges, and an apple to this recipe and it was very well received at my Christmas gathering. Even had to give a few people the recipe. Definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I grew up eating this and in my heart it isn't a holiday unless fruit salad is served. We add a Lot more fruit though. Cut up apples and bannas, mandarin oranges. WE put everything in it. In addition to pecans, my mom always added a splash of wild turkey or crown royal to the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love this! I also make the cool whip & consd milk in a separate bowl and add as needed. I like to make it the day before (no bannas), and then freeze it. Take it out in the morning put it in the fridge to thaw by dinner. This works great and keeps it a little firmer. And helps it keep left overs better for the next day. I have also re-froze it and it is fine, cause of the cool whip. Great receipe, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very, very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States