Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Super easy! Super delicious! I added 1 can of fruit cocktail & I used pineapple tidbits instead of chunks & everyone loved it!!! Will make again!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlanesMom
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Love this salad. it never taste the same twice for me cause I always add different cans of fruit. The more the merrier. I don't have a problem with to much topping. I fill colander with canned fruit to drain then add bananas. very good and crowd friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is a long time tradition in my family. I don't recall the original name as when we were kids we renamed it "Pink Stuff". My mother always froze this in a 9 x 13 pan and took it out of the freezer about 15 minutes before serving. She would cut it into squares just before serving. For our family, it was more of a desert than a salad. When eaten frozen like this, it's every bit as good as ice cream. I like to add blueberries (usually frozen) to the top before freezing. You can mix them right in, but if you are using frozen berries they may turn the salad purple. Of course, there is nothing wrong with "Purple Stuff". :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
OMG!! This is a great recipe I made it for a birthday party and it went fast!!! I just didnt the put pineapple!! and added mandrin oranges bananas and apples like stated above:) have to say it was great ill b making this more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was good but sweet. I think next time I make it it will be for a dessert instead of a side dish. I didn't add the nuts because a guest I had over can't eat them, but I'm sure that it would have tasted even better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
excellant fruit salad, I also used mandaran ornage,and wish I had bannana,oh well, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Overall, not bad. My mom loved it - thought it was very tasty! I thought it might be a little too sweet. Will probably leave the sweetened milk out next time. I am surprised how well it keeps, too. I had in it the fridge for at least 4 days and it was still great this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was just okay. Really creamy and surprisingly not very fruity tasting despite my adding more fruit as others suggested. Will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a salad my family has made for years. It has never failed to please. Great reminder of exactly what my Thanksgiving meal was missing. I cant wait to give it a try with the strawberry filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
good basic recipe. I made this fruit salad for a work even. We have a large staff so i doubled the recipe and made my own changes: all i used was 2 large cans of tropical fruit mix, 1 small crate of strawberries, 3 large bananas, 1 bag fruit flavored mini marshmellows and 1 package cook and serve vanilla pudding. i drained the coctail juice and used to make the pudding. mixed all the fruit together then added the pudding. this mix seems to be a hit, allthough most people think it is a little to sweet. i will try not using the coctail juice to mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States