Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was very very good! I used a can of fruit coctail in place of the pineapple and also added some mandarin oranges! I served this on Christmas eve as part of our appetizers! Thanks for the great recipe. We will definitely be keeping this one around for many holidays to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My boys ate this right up. My only complaint is that it doesn't keep very well. Next time, I will keep the fruit and topping separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The salad was great, just not as crunchy as it would have been with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Everyone liked it alot, but did not LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I added a sliced banana and used fresh pineapple chunks cut into bite sized pieces (instead of canned pineapple) - Everyone seed to really like it. I served it for a birthday dinner - the birthday girl asked to take the leftovers home! It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Yummy! I made this this morning and it is delicious. However, I added 2 large bananas that I'd let sit in lime juice for a few minutes, a 15 ounce can of oranges and used 2 cans of tropical fruit salad (with pineapple and papaya and the like) instead of the can of pineapple. Also used tropical fruit marshmallows (which I doubt really affect the flavor but are cute nonetheless). I really don't think just a can of pineapple would have been enough fruit for all that wonderful pink fluff. It still would be good, but not really a fruit salad! I'll make my version of this a lot because it was so yummy and so very cheerful looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe, and added 2 cans of mixed fruit and 1 can mandarin oranges. I poured all of the canned fruit into a collander, to make sure it was very well drained. This seemed to help, as the leftovers were not runny the next day. I also added some extra mini marshmallows. I did mix the condensed milk/whipped topping mixture first, as advised, and added to the fruit/marshmallow mixture until I liked the consistency. I took it to a family party, and everyone enjoyed it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I used a jar (without juice) of cherries instead of pie filling. I made it for Christmas dinner, and everyone wanted to take some home! A HUGE hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I don't know if I would call this fruit salad because there's not a whole lot of fruit with a lot of the mixture. But it is very tasty for sure. I added a lot of other fruit - apples, bananas, oranges, etc. to make it more "fruit-salad-y," but I think it would be better just as written and eaten as dessert. The pink stuff is very tasty, though and super easy to make with usually on-hand ingredients. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My family has been making this salad for years. We add a can of fruit cocktail along with the other ingredients. Drain the fruit cocktail and the pineapple very well and the salad turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States