Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
good basic recipe. I made this fruit salad for a work even. We have a large staff so i doubled the recipe and made my own changes: all i used was 2 large cans of tropical fruit mix, 1 small crate of strawberries, 3 large bananas, 1 bag fruit flavored mini marshmellows and 1 package cook and serve vanilla pudding. i drained the coctail juice and used to make the pudding. mixed all the fruit together then added the pudding. this mix seems to be a hit, allthough most people think it is a little to sweet. i will try not using the coctail juice to mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I took the advice of a few reviewers and made this today with these changes: strawberry filling instead of cherry, added a small can of drained mandarin oranges, a small can of drained pineapple chunks, added 1 banana, used only 1/2 of the container of whipped topping (french vanilla flavor), 1/2 the can of condensed milk (used fat free version), did NOT add the pecans but added about 1/2-3/4 cup of toasted coconut, which made it more like an ambrosia recipe but all of this was a great combo. This was scarfed down by everyone in the family. My daughter said to make another batch ASAP! And since I still have 1/2 container of topping and 1/2 can of condensed milk, I have a good excuse to 'use them up'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My family loved it! Gone in just minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I thought this was a pretty good salad and really easy to make. It didn't take that much time to make it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HToomsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe was very delicious! I think if I were to ever make it again, I would try it with some other fruits like strawberries. The marshmallows were my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good, I like the marshmellows, really simple and didn't take very much time, tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsorenson
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
very super duper yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I agree with others that this was way too much whipped topping mix. I just used a little of it and it was plenty to coat and sweeten the fruits. Everyone loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
LOVE it!!! My kids couldnt get enough either!! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I've been making this recipe for 25 years now by request as a Thanksgiving must have side dish. Some thoughts/suggestions. If you find it too sweet, hold out the marshmallows. It is best made the night before to let the flavors meld. I think nuts are a must - but you can substitute walnuts, or any nut on hand. You must use a good cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States