Fruit Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
After reading the reviews, I decided to use this at a Garden Club meeting. It was so easy and everyone loved it. I got more comments than I would have imagined. The only change I made was to use Rainbow sherbet that someone else suggested. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Love this punch!! Made it as recipe states and also made by adding 1/2 gal of OJ. Can't get enough of it when I make it for a party - I think I actually look forward to that more than the food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was a HUGE hit at my daughter's first birthday party! My guests didn't even touch the soda in the coolers and they happily downed the entire punch recipe. I have the same punch bowl that is in the photo, and I found that it only fit half of the recipe at a time - be sure to either know your punch bowl's capacity or go half to begin with (you can always add more later). Good thing I eye balled it before combining! Wonderful recipe, wouldn't change a thing. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a hit at our local library event! I used rainbow sherbet, and it had great flavor. Also made it with Cherry 7Up instead of ginger ale; gave it great carbonation but added additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This tastes great but looks aweful! Everyone seemed to love the punch but it started to turn more and more brown looking. Maybe next time I will try food coloring to brighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We served this at my grandmother's 80th birthday party. It was a hit with everyone. Really easy to make and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastazia Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was delicious. Very easy to make. I had a holiday boutique party and all my guests enjoyed it. Will definitely keep this one for all party occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
*PERFECT* I made this last winter for the Grand Opening of my husband's new business and it was a hit with adults and children alike. I am making it again tonight for a party and recall how EASY it is to take the ingredients in their containers and make the punch there. Last year I had to make four bowls full and easily kept the ice cream and juices cold between refills in their containers on the back porch in the snow! (LATER) Making this yet again for a holiday party! Might as well print a bunch of copies of the recipe right now; I always get asked for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was wonderful. Iused mango sherbet and peach juice insead. Ihad to refill the punch bowl twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Great punch for all ages. I served this for a baby shower and everyone was drinking it, even though we had a variety of drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States