Fruit Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was super sweet! I used V8 Splash Fruit Medley for the fruit punch thinking Hawaiian Punch would make it too sweet. The kids liked it, but there was leftovers. I've made the rainbow sherbert 7-Up punch before and we really like that. But this was just too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great for the all-school parent-child reception after the grade school commencement ceremony. I served it in the same kind of glass beverage server, didn't bother with any fruit chunks (don't need little hands in the punch!) but it comes out a pretty color and super, super easy. The sherbert is a great way to keep it cold without watering it down while we were all in the ceremony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Whalen Tarditi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was very well received. Great punch recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this for a piano recital - it was really easy to take all the (pre-chilled) ingredients and pour them into the container on site. The only "trouble" was scooping the sherbet in, and that was really easy. It was all gone before we left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I didn't think the gingerale/Hawaiian punch is enough of a kick for real punch. It was too sweet and the sherbet got lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very yummy! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for a family get together. It was a huge hit with young and old alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I brought this punch to Thanksgiving with 15 of us. The non alcoholic drinkers appreciated the extra option instead of wine or water. I also used some frozen fruit that we floated on top to keep it cold. Almost all of it was consumed and there were a lot of compliments. ALSO, I used v8 berry splash instead of fruit punch and it was delicious! I would make this again for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made this for a kid's birthday party. It was a big hit for young and old alike. I used an actual Fruit Punch (not Hawaiian Punch)which was darker in color so it wasn't red looking like the photo, but it was delicious. Not a drop was left at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This turned out so good that we had to refill the bowl a few times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma3CSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States