Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I saw this recipe and decided to cut out one step by getting the sugar cookies pre-formed in the refrigerated section of my local grocery store. I wanted to make individual servings for about 50 people so after I baked the sugar cookies according to the package directions, I whipped the spread together then topped each little cookie with one blue berry, one raspberry, and one blackberry. They looked so cute and my guests enjoyed them with ease as I was out and about entertaining. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and everyone always loves it! I usually put strawberries, blueberries, and kiwi. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Took this to my weekly pot luck dinner last night and it was a hit. Loved the cream cheese and marshmallow cream mixture. I topped it with kiwi, mandarin orange and strawberries. Next time I will glaze it with some apricot jam. My only complaint was the crust got soggy after sitting out for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good with seasonal fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Amazing but made my own Sugar cookies from a recipe on this site. Also made many little pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used strawberry cream cheese instead of plain and it was a bit hit at the party I went to! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Served these at breakfast this weekend and they were a big hit. I will serve them again at my daughter's birthday party. The only difference is I prefer mini, individual pizzas, so I just made individual cookies to serve as the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
A tasty recipie but the sauce is overpowering and tastes too much like cheese, next time I make it I will try a different topping. I ended up scraping the topping off and I just ate the cookie crust and fruit. For the cookie crust I used Betty Crocker dry sugar cookie mix and it worked just as well. Kiwi, blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, mango, and cherries are all my favorites for this recipie. The difference in tastes and textures of the fruit complimented the sugary melt in your mouth cookie. In all, everything about this recipie is great, besides the cream cheese and marshmallow cream topping. I found it to be a very filling and pleasing recipe. It is also a good thing to make if you need to bring a tray to a party or get together. TASTE THE SAUCE BEFORE PUTTING IT ON THE PIZZA!!!!!!! That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
love love love this! the marshmallow creme/cream cheese combo is the best topping for the fruit pizza's that are on this site, imho! :) i used blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries to top in and baked on a pizza stone. it was delicious and refreshing on a boiling hot memorial day....and very easy to make, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This went over really well at our BBQ. Lots of people had never heard of a fruit pizza. I used blueberries, kiwi and strawberries. I also added a pudding layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States