Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and everyone always loves it! I usually put strawberries, blueberries, and kiwi. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Took this to my weekly pot luck dinner last night and it was a hit. Loved the cream cheese and marshmallow cream mixture. I topped it with kiwi, mandarin orange and strawberries. Next time I will glaze it with some apricot jam. My only complaint was the crust got soggy after sitting out for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good with seasonal fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Amazing but made my own Sugar cookies from a recipe on this site. Also made many little pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used strawberry cream cheese instead of plain and it was a bit hit at the party I went to! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Served these at breakfast this weekend and they were a big hit. I will serve them again at my daughter's birthday party. The only difference is I prefer mini, individual pizzas, so I just made individual cookies to serve as the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
A tasty recipie but the sauce is overpowering and tastes too much like cheese, next time I make it I will try a different topping. I ended up scraping the topping off and I just ate the cookie crust and fruit. For the cookie crust I used Betty Crocker dry sugar cookie mix and it worked just as well. Kiwi, blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, mango, and cherries are all my favorites for this recipie. The difference in tastes and textures of the fruit complimented the sugary melt in your mouth cookie. In all, everything about this recipie is great, besides the cream cheese and marshmallow cream topping. I found it to be a very filling and pleasing recipe. It is also a good thing to make if you need to bring a tray to a party or get together. TASTE THE SAUCE BEFORE PUTTING IT ON THE PIZZA!!!!!!! That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
love love love this! the marshmallow creme/cream cheese combo is the best topping for the fruit pizza's that are on this site, imho! :) i used blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries to top in and baked on a pizza stone. it was delicious and refreshing on a boiling hot memorial day....and very easy to make, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This went over really well at our BBQ. Lots of people had never heard of a fruit pizza. I used blueberries, kiwi and strawberries. I also added a pudding layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and so simple! I made one for my sister for her 13th birthday and all of her friends preferred it over store-bought icecream cake, which completely surprised me (you know how fussy they are at that age). I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Szabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States