Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This recipe was very simple to do and follow. It turned out great each time I have made it. People have loved it. Very tasty. My seven children even loved it. I would highly recommend this recipe to everyone. Sheri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I've been looking for this for years. It's excellent, even if it does sound a bit strange. I use kiwi and strawberry on mine. It looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Unbelievable! I topped with strawberry slices and mandarin orange slices. Awesome. I made this for a party expecting 10 people and only 4 of us were there. Good thing nobody else came because we ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is an easy, quick and tasty recipe. Try adding 1 - 2 Tbsp. of Amaretto to the marshmallow and cream cheese mixture. It adds a light and delicious flavor! Also, this mixture makes a great fruit dip on its own, especially when served with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Absolutely Delicious!! I cannot believe how good this tasted. And it's soooo simple. I added a dash of almond extract to the cream cheese mixture and topped it off with apple pie filling and a dusting of cinnamon. I sliced my cookie dough into rounds and pressed them together in a well greased pizza pan. This recipe is so versatile and would work great with just about any combination of fruit. I'm definitely going to play around with this one in the future. Thanks Lois for a perfect ending to any meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
this recipe was great! i made it for my small group and everyone raved about it! i mixed a smaller amt of the marshmallow creme with softened cream cheese and a touch of sugar and a taste of vanilla. not sure that it changed the recipe very much but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was a HUGE hit at the 4th of July barbeque I brought it to. I've tried some of the other fruit pizza recipes and have these comments - the cream cheese and marshmallow combination is by far the best of all the recipes, there is no need for any type of glaze on this - it is perfectly sweet without it, and finally, I find store bought sugar cookie dough to be the easiest to work w/ and tastes/sets up the best (I think the dough recipe ones taste too much like cream of tartar). I let the dough cylinder get to almost room temp, then shaped into a disk, placed saran wrap on top and rolled it/pressed it on the pizza pan. Baked until entire top was light brown and let it cool completly before spreading chilled cream cheese mixture on top. I think chilling the final product in the fridge (for around 5 hours in my case) helped the taste of this pizza as well. Used blueberries and sliced strawberries for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Made this for my class. Every one LOVED it. Great for kids and adults. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I have made this several times now and always get raves and many recipe requests! It's so easy to make! My favorite way to create it is with strawberries and blueberries and make the American Flag with the fruit. Any fruit combination is fun and tasty. Bananas are tricky though. They tend to turn brown, even after the lemon trick! This recipe is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States