Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Not bad, but the marshmallow creme mixture was a bit bland. I liked it better after I folded in about 2/3 c. Cool Whip and some lime zest. For the cookie base, I used "The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies" from this site. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is good, very pretty. Be sure to cook the sugar cookie crust till brown and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made over the summer for get together's and everyone LOVE it !! it was something different and the kids thought it was great too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A great easy recipe. I used Cool Whip instead of the marshmallow creme for a little lighter texture. I added my fruits and put a strawberry glaze over all and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_uss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made these for a recent get-together and the entire pizza was gone in 15 minutes! They couldn't get enough of them. I used strawberries, bananas, and kiwi for the fruit. To keep the bananas from turning brown, I used a mixture of confectioner's sugar and a dash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Amazing, I think this is the one with the best sauce that you can get :D ... Only 1 tip: Hide it from your family LOL it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn-Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaDear's_Prodigy
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really good spread, but a little over sweet with cookie crust, will consider different crust next time or less jet puffed marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Easy and delicious! I did make my own golden oreo crust using 1 and a half packs of golden oreos. Just stick them in the food processor and mix with 5-6 tbs of melted butter. Press into the pan, bake 10 mins at 350. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMiriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is really simple and really good. I added a teaspoon of vanilla bean paste and 1/4 teaspoon fiori di sicilia flavoring to the cream cheese marshmallow creme mixture which carried it to new heights. I'll be making this to take to our family's Mother's Day party this Sunday- 17 year old son suggested it as a sure hit- he liked it so much :) Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My First time trying Fruit Pizza. This was a very easy recipe. And I had a nice result... the pizza looked great. I cut the slices before adding the creme and fruit. My family liked it but it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States