Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious and so simple! I made one for my sister for her 13th birthday and all of her friends preferred it over store-bought icecream cake, which completely surprised me (you know how fussy they are at that age). I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Szabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was great, but don't try to make ahead like I did, fruit got yucky. It's much better if you cut the fruit and eat right away. You can make the cookie crust and filling ahead, then just cut fruit and assemble just before eating. Also it's pretty sweet all on its own. The first time I made it I put a glaze on the fruit and it did not need it at all. Over all VERY yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We eat this at the fire station all the time because it's so easy. The other recipes have me putting on this "glaze" that seems to take forever and the marshmallow is just as good. Thanks for posting this and making my life a little sweeter and easier Lois.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I didn't like the marchmellow creme and cream cheese combination very much, so I give this a three stars. I can't say much about the dough because its bought or the fruit since people like diffrent things, but over all I would say its okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So good, so easy. I wanted to make 'personal' pizzas for an in-home party, so just sliced two cookie logs to make individual cookies (got 16 per log) and even they were kinda big. Only made one batch of the spread and didn't even use all of it. Chopped up strawberries, kiwi and pineapple and mixed with blueberries before sprinkling on top of the cookies prepped with the spread. Any fruit combination would be divine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Was a total hit at a birthday party. It was devoured very quickly. I used apples, kiwi, strawberries and grapes all sliced with my pampered chef slicer, easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelseabrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. I made it with cut up applies and then I sprinkled chocolate chips and sliced almonds and drizzled with butterscotch topping and it was a pizza with everything. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Enjoyed this very easy and delicious recipe. Will be making quite often. I used mangos, strawberries, blueberries and raspberries for topping. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This pizza is amazing! I made it for my daughter who never will eat fruit. I told her that it was really, really yummy and she took a bite, made a weird face and then said "This is SOOO yummy momma!" She then went ahead and ate 3 pieces. I put on blueberries,strawberries, kiwi, raspberries and peaches. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States