Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I made this and took it to a party and everyone loved it and now when I'm invited to a party or a get together of any sort I'm always asked to make the fruit pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is a wonderful idea and I always get requests for this. I always use 1 cup confectioners sugar instead of the marshmallow cream. I also mix in about 1/4 cup of OJ to make the frosting creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nissa G
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was a huge hit at our party this summer! One thing I recommend: don't use bananas. They taste good, but if you like pretty, they don't stay pretty. :( Still, this was an awesome receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Great taste - VERY simple to make. Add the fruit - and you look like a pro!!! Must use Marshmallow CREAM - NOT FLUFF!!! (Definately need to have a sweet tooth for this one, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
this is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this for my sister's 40th birthday and used Nestle's Mini Sugar cookie dough, and the tiny squares were perfect for shaping the numbers 40. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Really good, and fun to make! I've had this several times and love experimenting with different fruit and design patterns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This recipe is amazing! We made this for my baby shower because I wanted something besides cake and everyone loved it. We topped it with strawberries, blueberries, bananas, nectarines, and slices of pineapple. Nothing needs altered with this recipe unless you make the dough thicker, in which case, cook just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Everyone loved this! I used 2 packages of the store bought dough, and made it in a rectanglular cookie sheet. I used kiwi, strawberries, bananas and garnished with blueberries and blackberries. I also used the glaze that was made with 1/2c. orange juice, 2 T. lemon juice, 1T. cornstarch, 1/4 c. water and 1/2c. sugar. It made it nice and shiny and stopped the bananas from browning. It went over VERY well at the baby shower I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciencebaer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I took this to a Memorial Day cookout and had men, women and children rave about this yummy summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States