Fruit Pizza with White Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This is easy, a beautiful presentation, and *delicious*. I used fresh pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, and peaches arranged over a heart shaped crust for Valentine's Day. Everyone went crazy over it. P.S. For a very easy and delicious crust, I just spread out a package of refrigerated Pillsbury sugar cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was FABULOUS. I took it to a casual wine and cheese party with some co-workers. Everyone LOVED it. I too made it with Ghiradelli white chocalate, I also left out the heavy cream by mistake. That mistake turned out to be a blessing in diguise, the filling turned out very rich and delicious! I used sliced strawberries, peaches, kiwi, pinapple and blueberries. The glaze was perfectly thick for me, keep in mind that cornstarch does not reach it's full thickening power until it comes to a SIMMER. I brought the glaze to a simmer and let it simmer for about 30 seconds until it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was very well liked at an office potluck! I reduced the fat by using Neufchatel instead of cream cheese and replacing the 4 Tablespoons cream with a scant 1 tablespoon of 1% milk. I was out of pineapple juice, so made the glaze with orange juice. Also added 1 tsp. vanilla and the grated rind of one orange to the crust. Next time, I plan to try a shortbread cookie recipe for the crust, as the crust was a little sweeter than I cared for. (Everyone else LOVED the crust, as it was). For the fruit, I used kiwis, strawberries, oranges and bananas (dipped in lemon juice to prevent them from turning brown). I laid the fruit in diagonal stripes, and it looked like a colorful Mexican blanket... beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
WOW!! I took this to our July 4th family picnic and everybody loved it!! I used blueberries and rasberries, and my own sugar cookie dough recipe (but only b/c I had some frozen) it was delish. The only reason I brought some home is b/c my husband hid some to bring home :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prettypiscesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Where do I start? The cookie "dough" which was more like a batter that I had to spread with a spatula puffed up and spilled down over onto to bottom of the oven and burned. After I cleaned that up and cleared the smoke from my kitchen, I used an 18 oz. sugar cookie dough. Thank goodness I thought to buy one just in case. The cream cheese and white chocolate formed a very weird, slimy consistency when mixed together and I ended up taking half of that and mixing in a half tub of Cool Whip which made it much fluffier and 1/4 cup of lemon juice to take away the sickening sweetness of it. I waited till about 2 hours before I served it to frost it and arrange the fruit so it wouldn't get soggy. I used kiwi, strawberries, blackberries and mandarin oranges. It turned out wonderful but the original recipe is terrible. What a waste of time and unnecessary stress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
DELICIOUS! I cheated and used premade sugar cookie dough, but the glaze and the cream cheese spread (I used white chocolate chips) were just amazing! Also, I made individual circular pizzas and used strawberries, pineapple, mandarin oranges, and kiwi. Looked and tasted great! My book club gave it rave reviews! Thanks Lynisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was pretty good, but I would add a tub of cool whip to the white chocolate mixture next time. I think it would make it a bit more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This is sooo awesome! I used the juice from a can of lychees for an Asian influenced dessert. I used lychees, kiwis, bananas, strawberries, and blueberries. I had my husband pick up an empty pizza box from the closest pizza place to serve the fruit pizza at a friend's get-to-gether. The box added a unique twist and it was a hit!! I wanted to make life easier and rolled out a refrigerated sugar cookie dough instead. Besides being a beautiful dessert, this is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. I highly recommend to use fresh fruit, not canned. I bought the pinneapple already cut in it's own juice and though it may be a bit more expensive, it's definitley worth it. Also, I used Ghiradelli white chocolate chips and it was wonderful. The only problem I had was with the glaze it wasn't as thick as I thought it could have been so I only used a little bit because I didn't want the crust to be soggy. I would definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Not bad at all, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States