Fruit Pizza with White Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I made this recipe for company and everyone raved about it! It really is delicious. I used kiwi, raspberries & strawberries for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Got wonderful reviews from my co-workers. I used frozen fruit and had to drain it a couple times before putting it on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I made this recipe w/o the heavy cream and vanilla chips, but intend to do so the next time I make it. The reason I chose this recipe over the others was b/c of the glaze...that makes this recipe stand out and I loved it. The glaze also helps keep the fruit (bananas) from browning (dipping the fruit in lemon juice also helps). It's the finishing touch to an excellent appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This was delicious! I made it for a friend's birthday and all who tried it loved it. Its a little more work than other fruit pizzas I've made, bit definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
So sweet and delicious...this is the best dessert I have tasted in a long time. I used prepared sugar cookie dough and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
this is a great recipe!! I made it for my co-workers and they all loved it!! It's really good topped with kiwi and star fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I love the white chocolate layer. I used Baker's White Chocolate instead of vanilla chips and it makes a world of difference. I used fresh pineapple, kiwi, strawberries, bananas, and fresh blueberries and it turned out delicious. The White chocolate layer would be good as a fruit dip alone. I doubled the glaze and the white chocolate layer and made 3 pizzas for a school function, with 3 pkgs of sugar cookie dough as the crusts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I really loved this recipe! I took it to a family gathering and it quickly disappeared. Both kids and adults were gobbling it up and at least four people requested the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
DELICIOUS! I cheated and used premade sugar cookie dough, but the glaze and the cream cheese spread (I used white chocolate chips) were just amazing! Also, I made individual circular pizzas and used strawberries, pineapple, mandarin oranges, and kiwi. Looked and tasted great! My book club gave it rave reviews! Thanks Lynisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I was disappointed after the rave reviews I read. I took this to a party, and received no compliments at all. It looked really good, but the cream cheese/white chocolate filling was not as good as I expected. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States