Fruit Pizza with White Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a great dessert. People can choose different fruits for the topping. We have even used this as a birthday cake. Baked on oven stone and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I really liked this recipe, it was very tasty and enjoyed by all at my family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is 5 stars when I make my changes to it. I use the Shortbread crust recipe on all recipes instead of the crust recipe this calls for. I also use 10oz white baking chocolate melted in a pan instead of chips and mix that with the cream cheese and heavy cream. Then for the topping I only use fresh raspberries and then do the glaze. Looks and tastes AMAZING every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I run a baking business and was looking for a very good fruit tart. I've read the reviews and had some concerns, so I made changes as I went. I used a single stick of butter per the recipe, reduced the shortening to 1/3 cup, and used ONE cup of sugar (concerned about sweetness). Spot on, no need for that extra 1/2 cup! I used a tart pan w/removable bottom, 12". As a result I only used about 2/3 of the dough. But I wanted a finished edge and overall pretty piece. Concerned about the mixture running in the oven from some reviewers, I wrapped the bottom of the pan in tin foil, which was totally unnecessary. It did puff a lot, as I did not have any baking beads, so when I removed it I gently pressed down on it with clean oven mitts to reduce the thickness. Worked great. For the filling, I used the 2 c. of white chocolate chips, but HALVED the cream cheese. I dislike the overall cream cheesy taste with some of these recipes, and I wanted the white chocolate flavor to stand out. I also halved the cream to 1/4 cup and used whipping cream. I beat it on HIGH until it was well incorporated, and somewhat fluffy. I also am omitting the glaze, as I want fresh berry taste and not a sickening sweet finish. This is a good recipe, gaining it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This a great and easy recipe. I used fat-free cream cheese, and everyone never even noticed! The hardest part for me is coming up with a pretty fruit design!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I did like this recipe. I'm not a white chocolate person but that's my preference so I didn't knock it down in the star rating. So the only thing I changed was instead of the white chocolate, I just spread some Nutella on there. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The frosting was delicious and we couldnt stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was a great recipe! I cheated and used the refridgerated sugar cookie dough. I also omitted the heavy cream with the white chocolate chips! It was so good! I had to make another one for my dad because the white chocolate one looked so good except we didn't have any more white chocolate chips so I used milk chocolate. The milk chocolate was great also but we preferred the white chocolate minus my mom (she doesn't like white chocolate to begin with) I would highly recommend this recipe!! It's easy and quick! The longest part is waiting for the cookie crust to cool! I also didn't put the pineapple drizzling on top of the milk chocolate one but did on the white chocolate one...either way it was great so don't worry if it doesn't turn out! But I don't know why the sauce didn't thinken up for other reviewers but mine thickened up just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This dessert was great! One tip: After I washed my fruit I dried it on paper towels and then sliced it and let it sit out to dry a bit before decorating so the liquid from the fruit didn't run. I did need to use a little more cream than called for because the chocolate was really thick as it melted. I did fold in about 1/4 cup cool whip as others recommended and the texture was great. I also used store bought sugar cookie dough and it worked perfectly and took a lot less time!. I just rolled it out on the pan and had to cook it longer than the package directions called for but I just added a couple minutes at a time after cooking for 10 minutes up to about 16 minutes. It came out great. Soft in the middle and crispy edges. I also left off the glaze because we had company coming and I just didn't have the time but it was still delicious! Our guests loved it and couldn't believe it wasn't store bought. This dessert would be perfect for showers as well! Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I tried this recipe twice today. The first time, I used a baking stone instead of a cookie sheet and the dough ran ALL over the bottom of my oven. So...I made the dough again, this time using a cookie sheet (10x15 as directed). The crust came out very weird. It wasn't browning on top and the edges started to cave it as it baked. Then when I took it out of the oven, part of the crust "fell" and the other part didn't so it was very uneven in thickness, plus it had the weird edges...almost a rippling effect. I have no idea what caused this, but I will not use the dough recipe again. I haven't tried the filling/glaze yet...not sure if I will complete the recipe or not. I don't want to waste any more money on it if it's not going to work out??? Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States