Fruit Pizza with White Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
So sweet and delicious...this is the best dessert I have tasted in a long time. I used prepared sugar cookie dough and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I made this recipe for company and everyone raved about it! It really is delicious. I used kiwi, raspberries & strawberries for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I made this recipe w/o the heavy cream and vanilla chips, but intend to do so the next time I make it. The reason I chose this recipe over the others was b/c of the glaze...that makes this recipe stand out and I loved it. The glaze also helps keep the fruit (bananas) from browning (dipping the fruit in lemon juice also helps). It's the finishing touch to an excellent appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This was delicious! I made it for a friend's birthday and all who tried it loved it. Its a little more work than other fruit pizzas I've made, bit definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
this is a great recipe!! I made it for my co-workers and they all loved it!! It's really good topped with kiwi and star fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I love the white chocolate layer. I used Baker's White Chocolate instead of vanilla chips and it makes a world of difference. I used fresh pineapple, kiwi, strawberries, bananas, and fresh blueberries and it turned out delicious. The White chocolate layer would be good as a fruit dip alone. I doubled the glaze and the white chocolate layer and made 3 pizzas for a school function, with 3 pkgs of sugar cookie dough as the crusts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I really loved this recipe! I took it to a family gathering and it quickly disappeared. Both kids and adults were gobbling it up and at least four people requested the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
DELICIOUS! I cheated and used premade sugar cookie dough, but the glaze and the cream cheese spread (I used white chocolate chips) were just amazing! Also, I made individual circular pizzas and used strawberries, pineapple, mandarin oranges, and kiwi. Looked and tasted great! My book club gave it rave reviews! Thanks Lynisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
WOW!! I took this to our July 4th family picnic and everybody loved it!! I used blueberries and rasberries, and my own sugar cookie dough recipe (but only b/c I had some frozen) it was delish. The only reason I brought some home is b/c my husband hid some to bring home :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prettypiscesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This is sooo awesome! I used the juice from a can of lychees for an Asian influenced dessert. I used lychees, kiwis, bananas, strawberries, and blueberries. I had my husband pick up an empty pizza box from the closest pizza place to serve the fruit pizza at a friend's get-to-gether. The box added a unique twist and it was a hit!! I wanted to make life easier and rolled out a refrigerated sugar cookie dough instead. Besides being a beautiful dessert, this is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States