Fruit Pizza with White Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Not bad at all, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was FABULOUS. I took it to a casual wine and cheese party with some co-workers. Everyone LOVED it. I too made it with Ghiradelli white chocalate, I also left out the heavy cream by mistake. That mistake turned out to be a blessing in diguise, the filling turned out very rich and delicious! I used sliced strawberries, peaches, kiwi, pinapple and blueberries. The glaze was perfectly thick for me, keep in mind that cornstarch does not reach it's full thickening power until it comes to a SIMMER. I brought the glaze to a simmer and let it simmer for about 30 seconds until it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This is sooo awesome! I used the juice from a can of lychees for an Asian influenced dessert. I used lychees, kiwis, bananas, strawberries, and blueberries. I had my husband pick up an empty pizza box from the closest pizza place to serve the fruit pizza at a friend's get-to-gether. The box added a unique twist and it was a hit!! I wanted to make life easier and rolled out a refrigerated sugar cookie dough instead. Besides being a beautiful dessert, this is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. I highly recommend to use fresh fruit, not canned. I bought the pinneapple already cut in it's own juice and though it may be a bit more expensive, it's definitley worth it. Also, I used Ghiradelli white chocolate chips and it was wonderful. The only problem I had was with the glaze it wasn't as thick as I thought it could have been so I only used a little bit because I didn't want the crust to be soggy. I would definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
WOW!! I took this to our July 4th family picnic and everybody loved it!! I used blueberries and rasberries, and my own sugar cookie dough recipe (but only b/c I had some frozen) it was delish. The only reason I brought some home is b/c my husband hid some to bring home :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prettypiscesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I was disappointed after the rave reviews I read. I took this to a party, and received no compliments at all. It looked really good, but the cream cheese/white chocolate filling was not as good as I expected. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
DELICIOUS! I cheated and used premade sugar cookie dough, but the glaze and the cream cheese spread (I used white chocolate chips) were just amazing! Also, I made individual circular pizzas and used strawberries, pineapple, mandarin oranges, and kiwi. Looked and tasted great! My book club gave it rave reviews! Thanks Lynisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I really loved this recipe! I took it to a family gathering and it quickly disappeared. Both kids and adults were gobbling it up and at least four people requested the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I love the white chocolate layer. I used Baker's White Chocolate instead of vanilla chips and it makes a world of difference. I used fresh pineapple, kiwi, strawberries, bananas, and fresh blueberries and it turned out delicious. The White chocolate layer would be good as a fruit dip alone. I doubled the glaze and the white chocolate layer and made 3 pizzas for a school function, with 3 pkgs of sugar cookie dough as the crusts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
this is a great recipe!! I made it for my co-workers and they all loved it!! It's really good topped with kiwi and star fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States