Fruit Pizza III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Was simple to make and a delight for the eyes and mouth. Nearly everyone who I served it to wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is fabulous! I served it at a pot luck and had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JKATRIB
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Delicous! I used store bought sugar cookie dough and for icing used lite cool whip and fat free cream cheese. So good. You can see the fruit I used from the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkwilbanks
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I used kiwi, strawberries, blueberries, and mandarin oranges for my fruit topping. It was very, very good! This recipe is easy to make, has an excellent taste, and an impressive presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkwilbanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I love this recipe. I use premade cookie dough and bake it though to save time. People ask for the recipe everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I think this is a great recipe!!! I've made it for a few parties and rarely is there any left over!! If I am short on time I make it using premade sugar cookie dough from the grocery store. It saves lots of time and is nice and soft!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is wonderful!!! I made it for a dinner party and everyone raved about it. The crust was out of this world good. I wasn't sure how "dry" the crust dough should be, and ended up adding all of the 4 cups flour and had a crumbling crust. I added more butter to help moisten the dough and then spread it out in the pan. After adding 3 c. of flour, proceed very slowly with additional flour until dough is dry and not crumbly. I also added extra cream cheese-2 pkg cream cheese, 1-8ox. container of Cool whip, and 4 tsp. vanilla. I used kiwi, strawberry, blueberries and it was so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I love fruit pizza! I make the "sauce" from cream cheese and strawberry jelly. Just mix the two and spread it on. It's GREAT! I'm making it tonight and trying strawberry flavored cream cheese. I'm crossing my fingers that it turns out YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Fun, tasty, attractive dessert! I added some lemon juice and zest to the cookie "crust." Also, I'm in a country that doesn't have frozen whipped topping, so I made sweetened whipped cream, instead, and then beat in cream cheese. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States