Fruit Pizza III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I was very disappointed with this recipe because while making the crust I found that there is an ingredient missing. The recipe needs something to hold the crust together. As it stands the crust is VERY dry. The recipe for FRUIT PIZZA I worked out better for me . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I make this all the time, however, I take the easy route and use the sugar cookie dough from the store. We love it with banana, kiwi, strawberries and sometimes mandarin oranges. Get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I followed other suggestions and used Pillsbury Sugar Cookie dough. I also forgot to add the cool whip, and it was STILL excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkwilbanks
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I used kiwi, strawberries, blueberries, and mandarin oranges for my fruit topping. It was very, very good! This recipe is easy to make, has an excellent taste, and an impressive presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkwilbanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I wanted to bring a fruit pizza to a BBQ, but all the recipes on AR either call for store bought dough or require minimal ingredients for the crust like this one (hence four stars). So for the crust I used "Soft Sugar Cookies V" from this site (halved the recipe). LOVED IT! Otherwise for the cream cheese frosting I used what this recipe called for. It was perfect! Topped with Strawberries, Kiwi, and Blueberries. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
The crust was a little dry, but the topping was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Great dessert, after reading reviews about the crust, I put in 3c flour, 1/2c b. sugar, 1/4c icing sugar, 1 1/4c butter, for the sauce I used 1 pkg cream cheesemixed well with 1 jar marshmallow topping-used peaches, nectarines and strawberries, then mixed 1 cup yogurt with 2T strawberry jam to glaze over the top. Family loved it, crust stayed crunchy until the next day-made in jelly role pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Was simple to make and a delight for the eyes and mouth. Nearly everyone who I served it to wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is fabulous! I served it at a pot luck and had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
It was a great recipe for the easiest, quickest, yummiest dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States