Fruit Pizza III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Yes...the crust recipe probably doesn't need to be as rich as a sugar cookie or shortbread, but this is still dry and unappealing after baking. I'm not going to waste the toppings on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The crust is missing an ingredient so I added 1 1/2 cups of milk and it came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Blau McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
The crust is not right on this recipe. If you are going for a drier crust, I would suggest a toasted graham cracker version. This one leaves you with a mouth full of four-like crumbs. Topping is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great recipe, the topping is perfect with fresh fruit, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I was very disappointed! Crust was terrible. It was very dry and had weired taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe did not work for me. The crust seems incomplete. Yea I just wasted 4 cups of flour, sugar and butter! I didn't even try the topping, who knows if they missed an ingredient for that! My advice, DON'T USE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I wanted to bring a fruit pizza to a BBQ, but all the recipes on AR either call for store bought dough or require minimal ingredients for the crust like this one (hence four stars). So for the crust I used "Soft Sugar Cookies V" from this site (halved the recipe). LOVED IT! Otherwise for the cream cheese frosting I used what this recipe called for. It was perfect! Topped with Strawberries, Kiwi, and Blueberries. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I used this mainly for the filling part. I used refridgerated sugar cookie dough and used a cookie sheet. I used 1 1/2 rolls of dough. I used lowfat cream cheese, and low fat cool whip. Nobody knew the difference. Very easy, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Mendez
Home Town: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The dough was thick, but after reading previous reviews complaining of dryness, I deducted 1/2 cup flour and added one egg. It seemed to do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
i would give it five stars because im a fan of fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States