Fruit Pizza III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is the best fruit pizza topping! We use ready made cookie dough...in a 13 x 9 pan we make half sugar cookie dough and the other half is chocloate chip cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDCH72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Didn't make the crust, used sugar cookie dough as others suggested. Not impressed with the filling. I mixed everything exactly as the recipe specifies, I ended up with something that tasted like cool whip. If I would have known that, I could have skipped some steps and just slopped some cool whip on the top. Think it could have been better with a smaller (8oz) container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. For ease and a less sweet crust I use the roll out crescent roll dough. If I want to get extra fancy at the Holidays I cut crescent roll dough in to "pinwheel slices". On a cookie sheet construct the slices in the shape of a Christmas tree. Frost with the cream cheese/whipped topping mixture. Lightly sprinkle with green sugar. Then decorate with fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was great for a family get together. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The taste was excellent and it looked great, but mine came out mushy once it started to settle. I think I'll try to cook the cookie longer. Great recipe and goes over great at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Great dessert, after reading reviews about the crust, I put in 3c flour, 1/2c b. sugar, 1/4c icing sugar, 1 1/4c butter, for the sauce I used 1 pkg cream cheesemixed well with 1 jar marshmallow topping-used peaches, nectarines and strawberries, then mixed 1 cup yogurt with 2T strawberry jam to glaze over the top. Family loved it, crust stayed crunchy until the next day-made in jelly role pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this exactly to the instructions and although I was skeptical because the dough was so dry before baking, it turned out really yummy. The cream cheese filling and fruit serve to moisten the dry baked dough and make it a great combination. I actually made this recipe using the Pillsbury premade sugar cookie dough as well and brought both to a party and every liked the fruit pizza made from scratch versus the premade cookie dough. The cookie dough was too mushy and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I used Pillsbury sugar cookie dough and rolled it out and cut into a rectangle on a piece of tin foil on a cookie sheet(easy removal of cookie). I let it get light/medium brown in the oven, and cut into serving-sized squares before hardened. After it cooled, I mixed Cool Whip and some vanilla extract with an 8oz block of softened cream cheese and spread that on the giant cookie. Allrecipes was down, so I had to improvise a bit with the topping, but it was still good. I made a square of blueberries, and then alternated the red stripes with strawberries, raspberries, and maraschino cherries(stems plucked out). The only thing I'd do differently besides the topping next time would be to make it the day I was serving. It got a little bit soggy overnight, but still went over big at our family 4th of July celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
We used refrigerated sugar cookie dough, only used 1 package cream cheese, 8 oz whipped topping, 1/2 c powdered sugar, and 1 tsp vanilla. Put in pizza pan. Was good, and kids had fun making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I modified the crust recipe, based on prior reviews, by adding 1/4 cup milk and an egg, increasing the sugar to 1/2 cup and cutting back the flour to 3 1/2 cups. Add the flour gradually and mix with your hands until it is no longer sticky and can be easily spread into pan. It came out great. With these changes, it's a definite keeper. I brought it to a cookout and it vanished in no time, while all the other desserts were hardly touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States