Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was really good. Made this for my in-laws, and they just really loved it. The kids will love it too and a good way for them to eat fresh fruits, if they don't usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is the absolute best recipe I've used for fruit pizza. It stays fresh (including bananas) for a few days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
this rocks in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I have made this a few times, all without the glaze. The last time I made it, I doubled the recipe to make one big probably about 16" pizza and it still came out great. I made the whole thing, fruit included and froze it overnight. It kept very well and started defrosting on my way to a function. It also kept longer sitting out since it started out so cold. I'm sure with the glaze is great too, but I just haven't needed it. Without the glaze, the sweetness is just right if you don't like things really sweet. The sugar cookie balances out the cream cheese/cool whip mixture. This is a great recipe if you're sick of making salads to bring to bbq's...it really makes a great impression. I usually use blueberries, strawberries and kiwi. I have also used pineapple on occasion. Just be careful...it's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Fantastic! Be careful and serve right away, because the cookie crust gets soggy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This pizza gets rave reviews whenever I take it to work or parties. People tell me I should take orders and sell them because they are pretty and taste incredible! I use Kiwi, mandarin oranges and strawberries most often. The color combination is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I demonstrated this at a women's retreat. It was a hit! It looks beautiful, and tastes even better! Assemble at the last minute. I tried to freeze it as another reviewer suggested, but the cookie crust came out soggy and I had to throw that pizza out. Maybe because it had a chance to thaw. UPDATE 6/21/2010 - I brushed melted white chocolate on the crust and found this kept it from getting soggy. This is one of my favorite desserts! Tip: keep your hands buttered or use waxed paper to keep the cookie dough from sticking to your hands as your press it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This is a delicious dessert! I have been asked for the recipe many times. I used some light ingredients to cut down on the fat and calories and it still tasted wonderful. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This takes a little time but, very well worth it. Fabulous presentation. My kids (4) eat the whole fruit pizza in one day, my husband & I had to be quick to get our tastes in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
OHMyGOD! Is this yummy, or what? I used Tofutti "cream cheese" and it is was wonderful, but I bet real cream cheese would be great too. The glaze did not thicken until I added another T. of corn starch, and then it caused the whipped cream topping to curdle a bit, but the taste was out of this world. I think I could have eaten the whole pizza, and I will definately make this again. I used two rings of strawberries, a center of three star fruit slices, and sprinkled with a heavy hand of blueberries and served it for our 4th of July dessert! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States