Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
very good, the glaze looks and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This was a great dessert! My husband insists on having it for Easter dessert. It was very pretty too! A great dessert to make for guests. It looks impressive! The kids weren't crazy about it though (ages 4 and 8) but they are picky eaters anyway. I have already passed the recipe around to friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
So good...takes some time to slice the fruit and assemble it, but it's definitely worth it. The glaze makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I've tried other versions, but the glaze was the difference in this one - very tasty! I didn't give it to my kids because they like fruit plain and wouldn't have tried it, but everyone else at my July 4 cook out thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I added additional glaze to the pizza so the entire top was covered with a thin layer. Just make an additional glaze as directed - I only needed 1/2 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was really good. Made this for my in-laws, and they just really loved it. The kids will love it too and a good way for them to eat fresh fruits, if they don't usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This is a delicious dessert! I have been asked for the recipe many times. I used some light ingredients to cut down on the fat and calories and it still tasted wonderful. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This takes a little time but, very well worth it. Fabulous presentation. My kids (4) eat the whole fruit pizza in one day, my husband & I had to be quick to get our tastes in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I have made this a few times, all without the glaze. The last time I made it, I doubled the recipe to make one big probably about 16" pizza and it still came out great. I made the whole thing, fruit included and froze it overnight. It kept very well and started defrosting on my way to a function. It also kept longer sitting out since it started out so cold. I'm sure with the glaze is great too, but I just haven't needed it. Without the glaze, the sweetness is just right if you don't like things really sweet. The sugar cookie balances out the cream cheese/cool whip mixture. This is a great recipe if you're sick of making salads to bring to bbq's...it really makes a great impression. I usually use blueberries, strawberries and kiwi. I have also used pineapple on occasion. Just be careful...it's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
OHMyGOD! Is this yummy, or what? I used Tofutti "cream cheese" and it is was wonderful, but I bet real cream cheese would be great too. The glaze did not thicken until I added another T. of corn starch, and then it caused the whipped cream topping to curdle a bit, but the taste was out of this world. I think I could have eaten the whole pizza, and I will definately make this again. I used two rings of strawberries, a center of three star fruit slices, and sprinkled with a heavy hand of blueberries and served it for our 4th of July dessert! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States