Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
very good, the glaze looks and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This was a great dessert! My husband insists on having it for Easter dessert. It was very pretty too! A great dessert to make for guests. It looks impressive! The kids weren't crazy about it though (ages 4 and 8) but they are picky eaters anyway. I have already passed the recipe around to friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
So good...takes some time to slice the fruit and assemble it, but it's definitely worth it. The glaze makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I've tried other versions, but the glaze was the difference in this one - very tasty! I didn't give it to my kids because they like fruit plain and wouldn't have tried it, but everyone else at my July 4 cook out thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I added additional glaze to the pizza so the entire top was covered with a thin layer. Just make an additional glaze as directed - I only needed 1/2 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was really good. Made this for my in-laws, and they just really loved it. The kids will love it too and a good way for them to eat fresh fruits, if they don't usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This is a delicious dessert! I have been asked for the recipe many times. I used some light ingredients to cut down on the fat and calories and it still tasted wonderful. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This takes a little time but, very well worth it. Fabulous presentation. My kids (4) eat the whole fruit pizza in one day, my husband & I had to be quick to get our tastes in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I have made this a few times, all without the glaze. The last time I made it, I doubled the recipe to make one big probably about 16" pizza and it still came out great. I made the whole thing, fruit included and froze it overnight. It kept very well and started defrosting on my way to a function. It also kept longer sitting out since it started out so cold. I'm sure with the glaze is great too, but I just haven't needed it. Without the glaze, the sweetness is just right if you don't like things really sweet. The sugar cookie balances out the cream cheese/cool whip mixture. This is a great recipe if you're sick of making salads to bring to bbq's...it really makes a great impression. I usually use blueberries, strawberries and kiwi. I have also used pineapple on occasion. Just be careful...it's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
OHMyGOD! Is this yummy, or what? I used Tofutti "cream cheese" and it is was wonderful, but I bet real cream cheese would be great too. The glaze did not thicken until I added another T. of corn starch, and then it caused the whipped cream topping to curdle a bit, but the taste was out of this world. I think I could have eaten the whole pizza, and I will definately make this again. I used two rings of strawberries, a center of three star fruit slices, and sprinkled with a heavy hand of blueberries and served it for our 4th of July dessert! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States