Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is very good. Except I have my version. Instead of sugar cookie dough I mix up a red velvet cake mix, 1/3 c oil,1 egg,and a tablesppon of water to make it a cookie dough consistency. Spread that into a pizza pan and bake it till done. Also on top of the cream cheese mixture I spread strawberry glaze you can find in the produce dept of your store. Top with fruits of choice then I also sprinkle with a little coconut for the "cheese" on the pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It is amazing how easy it is to makes something so beautiful and delicious. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I used all the fruits in the picture, except for bananas. The only change I will make to this recipe the next time is to make two pizzas, instead of one giant one. Even though I greased the pizza stone, the dough stuck. I think I spread it too thin though. I'll get it right. It is truly a delicious work of art. I made this recipe for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this recipe as is over and over. It's a stunner and people really get excited when they find out it tastes as good as it looks! My mom requested I make this for her birthday and she never asks for anything, very high praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
amazing! I put layer of white chocolate an dground pecans on cookie to keep it from getting soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is the BEST Fruit Pizza recipe! I've been using it for about five years now. The cream cheese/cool whip topping is the best combination and the glaze is soooooo versatile. Today I only had pineapple and lemon juice on hand so I used that and it was fabulous! My brother asks for this at his birthday celebration weekend EVERY year! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kay! FABULOSO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! My friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I have made this a few times and its it sooo good. I like to put on blueberries, bananas, pineapples, kiwi, raspberries, mandarin oranges and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
With a couple of modifications, this is a five-star recipe. Since I often find recipes to be too sweet, I used 10 ounces of whipped cream cheese mixed with 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and omitted the glaze topping. The cookie base and fruit provided just the right amount of sweetness, and everyone loved it! It was gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is absolutely FABULOUS!! It was a huge hit at the party. The only thing that I did different was I made it the day before because other reviewers said it was better. It was perfect and not soggy. I will definantly make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! TIP to keep the dough from getting soggy I place the cut strawberries and other cut fruit on some paper towels to absorb some of the extra juice before placing it on the baked crust, really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States