Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great dessert! Made it for Valentines Day and shaped the crust into a heart. Used chocolate chip cookie dough instead of sugar cookie dough because my husband doesnt like sugar cookies, baked it according to its directions. And added 3/4 cup of powered sugar to the cream cheese and whipped topping, like one of the reviewers suggested to add a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I found this as I was looking for recipes to use up a mix of fruit recieved in our CSA box and decided to try it since it seemed amenable to whatever fruits are on-hand. I used fresh strawberries, kiwi, tangerines and bananas. I was delicious! Four of us devoured it in a single sitting. I used a flat stone to bake the cookie crust and it overflowed. Next time, I would use half the package or use a pan with a bit of depth. There was plenty of the glaze and the cream mixture left over for a second pizza. This time we'll use tangerines and papaya for a tropical twist. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing recipe and so simple! I also mixed in a little bit of marshmallow creme into the mixture, which was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
perfect summertime dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Best dessert ever!!! Got so many compliments! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for family dinner. Didn't change a thing. There were no leftovers. I should have made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I've made this numerous times with some modifications which I think make for a stellar dessert. I used sugar cookie mix from a bag, just as a preference. To the cream mix I add a splash of vanilla, almond extract, tsp of cinnamon, and probably 1/2c of white sugar. Canned peaches and any other fruit works fabulously. Try this, you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDNGRL322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I forwarded this recipe to my sister, but asked her to make individual sugar cookie fruit pizzas for my daughter's baby shower. She followed irections exactly, cuttng the cookie dough with a scalloped cutter & piling the whipped cream/cream cheese mixture in the center to form a fluffy cloud on which to place the fruit she'd cut into a large dice (she used kiwi, strawberries & mandarin oranges). She also used the sauce recipe as written. I must say with all the wonderful finger foods we offered these were the absolute hit of the baby shower! Not the raspberry filled vanilla cupcakes or the candied apples, white chocolate popcorn, bacon wrapped dates, filet mignon w/ cheese fondue - those were all well received but these mini fruit pizzas were #!1 by a landslide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Gone in 60 seconds! Didn't have any of the whipped cream, cornstarch, OJ, LJ or Orange zest so I... Mixed 1/3 less fat Cream cheese wiith 1/2 cup of sugar. Then I added the fruit right before serving. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
sliced the dough and made mine individual mini pizzas for a work function. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States