Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe Followed to a T. Devoured in minutes of arrival with lots of compliments Even caught one guest licking the pizza tin like a kid in a candy store :-) Surprisingly very elegant appearance made the dessert more attractive than anything on the table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Amazing! I do make my own sugar cookie crust, and I did as others and did the cream cheese and marshmello fluff, INCREDIBLE. DO NOT leave out teh glaze, the glaze is absolutely delicious and really finishes off this fruit pizza beautifully. The tastes compliment so well. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimpsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a big hit. The cream cheese and whipping cream was not as sweet as some of the other filling I have had with Fruit Pizzas. I received many compliments on it and wanted to know where I got the recipe from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Have made many fruit pizzas, and this is the best. Loved the glaze. I was 1 T short on lemon juice (I doubled the recipe) and it was still great. I pulled my cookie crust out at 12 minutes and didn't think it was done. Turned the oven back on and stuck it back in about another 5, and it was perfect. Chewy and delicious! I used blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, grapes, and nectarines. With doubling the glaze recipe, I had left overs, so saving that for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said to and it was delicious. I used strawberries, blueberries, grapes, and raspberries on mine. I can't stop eating it and even my 6 yr. old daughter loves it. She even enjoyed the glaze on top and at first she didn't think she would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
So easy and soooo good! I made it exactly as written, and it was delicious. The frosting is not very sweet, but the sauce is what made this dish over-the-top good! Don't skip it! I made individual sized pizzas by using round sugar cookies, and they were a huge hit and easy to make. Definitely a summer must-have dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Yummy - I made without the glaze sauce and without chilling (family couldn't wait!) Was still delicious! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made my own homemade sugar cookie dough and pressed it into the bottom of the pan (it's a much better taste and better for you). I followed other reviews and used cream cheese and a 7 oz. container of marshmallow fluff. My suggestion for the glaze is to use a basting brush and paint it on rather than pouring it on out of the saucepan or with a spoon. That way, you'll get a more even coated glaze rather than having it pool up in the open spaces between the fruit. Definitely don't skip the glaze though, I received compliments from everyone saying it was a step above of any other fruit pizza they had had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
WOW what a hit!! EVERYBODY just loved this!! I made mine with bananas, strawberries, blackberries and kiwi. You for sure need to make the glaze as it adds a nice layer to it. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Was big hit! My grandmother even wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States