Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My partner is picky about fruit, so I used only strawberries and pineapple. This was gone in my household in just one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.SugaCain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Fantastic! The presentation was beautiful and was very impressive as a hostess gift. The taste was great too! EVERYONE LOVED IT! From little kids to grandparents! I'm known to be a "baker" in my community so something different and refreshing was most welcome! This hit the spot! p.s. I made the "Fruit Pizza" dairy free using tofutti cream cheese and omitted the orange zest since we didn't have any. I loved the look of (canned) mandarin segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It tasted exactly like the one I had at a fancy restaurant but for way cheaper. Be frugal with the orange glaze as it tastes well with the pizza, but lingers on the palate undesireably later. Used jar of marshmallow creme in the mix as well.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love this recipe - people are always wowed by how pretty it looks. Once it's cut, it disappears quickly!! The only thing I do differently is that I make the sugar cookie dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made the recipe as listed, and it was delicious! Everybody had seconds. You could easily make this early, even a day ahead, as the glaze keeps the fruit looking fresh. (I used strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and kiwis.) I baked on a pizza pan covered in wax paper, and the pieces came off nicely. I didn't transfer the whole thing, so not sure how that would work. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Fruit pizza, identical to the kind I use to get in the grade school cafeteria as a child. This was always what I used to look forward to in school so I was super excited to recreate this recipe! Yummy but it is a bit more complex and time consuming than whipping together a batch of cookies. I save this recipe for special occasions because of that. I also like to take the store bought dough and cut them out in little circles - making individual fruit pizzas, which makes for a really impressive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Every time I've made this recipe people tell me how much they love it! I do what some other reviewers have said and bake the cookie til it's crispy because the frosting and fruit will make it the perfect softness/chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I mix in a small can of drained crushed pineapple with the cream cheese and whipped topping mixture. No need for the glaze, it will be sweet enough. Made it for the kids this weekend and used strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and raspberries...it was gone at the blink of an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe Followed to a T. Devoured in minutes of arrival with lots of compliments Even caught one guest licking the pizza tin like a kid in a candy store :-) Surprisingly very elegant appearance made the dessert more attractive than anything on the table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Amazing! I do make my own sugar cookie crust, and I did as others and did the cream cheese and marshmello fluff, INCREDIBLE. DO NOT leave out teh glaze, the glaze is absolutely delicious and really finishes off this fruit pizza beautifully. The tastes compliment so well. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimpsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States