Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I haven't made fruit pizza in years so I followed this recipe and it was very good, just as I remembered. I didn't use the glaze, I always melted Orange Marmalade in the microwave a few seconds till it was melted then drizzle it over the fruit. Really delicious. You can use any jam of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for a baby shower today and it was a big hit. Everyone commented on how pretty it was, then on how delicious it was. It disappeared! I might end up tweaking it some after reading other reviews, depending on what fruit is on hand or if I want to make it the day before, but this is a 5 star recipe just as it is. One note - I tasted the cream cheese/cool whip mixture and it wasn't quite as sweet as I expected but that's a good thing...between the sweet sugar cookie and the sweet sauce/glaze, it plays perfectly! Will make again when I want to wow a crowd or show my family some extra love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Simple, beautiful and definitely yummy! I made this for my daughter's birthday and it was a hit. Would make this recipe again. Unfortunately, I took the advice of someone who said to put it in the freezer before transporting. The result was a very hard cookie - even after sitting out for an hour. We couldn't cut it for over two hours! I will not do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a show stopper. I'm happy that I can now make one of my favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love this recipe and I make it regularly. I make a couple changes, however. For the whipped topping, I substitute 2 8ounce packages of cream cheese and 1 large container of marshmallow fluff (I think it's 7oz). I only use strawberries and blueberries, with the blueberry, cookie, topping combination being the best part for me. The glaze is a must. Yes, it is sweet, but it's nice and tangy too. I can make this is no time. I prepare the dough and get that in the oven, and then start on everything else. By the time the cookie is baked and cooled for 10 mins, I can assemble the whole thing. Lovely. I took it to a work potluck and it was devoured in no time! I even received an email stating that it was the best thing on the table! So it is def a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddbhoover
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I took this to the Christmas party for work and received rave reviews. I used strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, raspberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this twice, once as a pizza, the other on individual cookies. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My partner is picky about fruit, so I used only strawberries and pineapple. This was gone in my household in just one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.SugaCain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Fantastic! The presentation was beautiful and was very impressive as a hostess gift. The taste was great too! EVERYONE LOVED IT! From little kids to grandparents! I'm known to be a "baker" in my community so something different and refreshing was most welcome! This hit the spot! p.s. I made the "Fruit Pizza" dairy free using tofutti cream cheese and omitted the orange zest since we didn't have any. I loved the look of (canned) mandarin segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It tasted exactly like the one I had at a fancy restaurant but for way cheaper. Be frugal with the orange glaze as it tastes well with the pizza, but lingers on the palate undesireably later. Used jar of marshmallow creme in the mix as well.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States