Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Great recipe. I grated white chocolate on top to make it officially pizza-like! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
AWESOME!! Only change is instead of the whipped topping I used marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was great! I did add 1/2 sugar and 2 tsp. vanilla to the topping...I like things sweet and it was too bland w/o. That's why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I also didn't have any lemon juice, so I used lime. I used blueberries, grapes, kiwi and raspberries. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a beautiful recipe! I took the other reviewers advise and made the cream cheese and marshmellow creme mixture, but added a couple of drops of orange oil. Wow!! You definitely do not need to increase the glaze amount as it makes more than enough, so you don't have to use it all. If you try to, as I did, it will make your crust soggy. One thing I will do the next time I make it thought is to cook the cookie crust more, about 15-20 minutes actually. It's also very nice to add some coconut at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Try adding peach pie glaze or strawberry glaze to the cream cheese and cream whip for a little sweeter and colorful topping. Or you can put dabs of it on top of the filling then swirl it in for some interesting swirls of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I haven't made fruit pizza in years so I followed this recipe and it was very good, just as I remembered. I didn't use the glaze, I always melted Orange Marmalade in the microwave a few seconds till it was melted then drizzle it over the fruit. Really delicious. You can use any jam of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for a baby shower today and it was a big hit. Everyone commented on how pretty it was, then on how delicious it was. It disappeared! I might end up tweaking it some after reading other reviews, depending on what fruit is on hand or if I want to make it the day before, but this is a 5 star recipe just as it is. One note - I tasted the cream cheese/cool whip mixture and it wasn't quite as sweet as I expected but that's a good thing...between the sweet sugar cookie and the sweet sauce/glaze, it plays perfectly! Will make again when I want to wow a crowd or show my family some extra love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Simple, beautiful and definitely yummy! I made this for my daughter's birthday and it was a hit. Would make this recipe again. Unfortunately, I took the advice of someone who said to put it in the freezer before transporting. The result was a very hard cookie - even after sitting out for an hour. We couldn't cut it for over two hours! I will not do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a show stopper. I'm happy that I can now make one of my favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love this recipe and I make it regularly. I make a couple changes, however. For the whipped topping, I substitute 2 8ounce packages of cream cheese and 1 large container of marshmallow fluff (I think it's 7oz). I only use strawberries and blueberries, with the blueberry, cookie, topping combination being the best part for me. The glaze is a must. Yes, it is sweet, but it's nice and tangy too. I can make this is no time. I prepare the dough and get that in the oven, and then start on everything else. By the time the cookie is baked and cooled for 10 mins, I can assemble the whole thing. Lovely. I took it to a work potluck and it was devoured in no time! I even received an email stating that it was the best thing on the table! So it is def a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States