Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing, used my own sour cream cookie recipe for the crust, and followed everything else exactly. It was incredible. No too sweet. The fruit we used: strawberries, blueberries, red raspberries and blackberries. MNZIPPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is pretty good, but if I'm going to eat this many calories, I prefer orgasmic. :) It's also really expensive and time-consuming to make, and can't really hold a candle to other sinful delights. The girls did enjoy arranging the fruit on top, and they thought it was tasty. My husband was "meh" about it. I enjoyed it, but this much sugar and fat would make anything taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Huge success at the party! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Great recipe. I grated white chocolate on top to make it officially pizza-like! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
AWESOME!! Only change is instead of the whipped topping I used marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was great! I did add 1/2 sugar and 2 tsp. vanilla to the topping...I like things sweet and it was too bland w/o. That's why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I also didn't have any lemon juice, so I used lime. I used blueberries, grapes, kiwi and raspberries. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a beautiful recipe! I took the other reviewers advise and made the cream cheese and marshmellow creme mixture, but added a couple of drops of orange oil. Wow!! You definitely do not need to increase the glaze amount as it makes more than enough, so you don't have to use it all. If you try to, as I did, it will make your crust soggy. One thing I will do the next time I make it thought is to cook the cookie crust more, about 15-20 minutes actually. It's also very nice to add some coconut at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Try adding peach pie glaze or strawberry glaze to the cream cheese and cream whip for a little sweeter and colorful topping. Or you can put dabs of it on top of the filling then swirl it in for some interesting swirls of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I haven't made fruit pizza in years so I followed this recipe and it was very good, just as I remembered. I didn't use the glaze, I always melted Orange Marmalade in the microwave a few seconds till it was melted then drizzle it over the fruit. Really delicious. You can use any jam of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for a baby shower today and it was a big hit. Everyone commented on how pretty it was, then on how delicious it was. It disappeared! I might end up tweaking it some after reading other reviews, depending on what fruit is on hand or if I want to make it the day before, but this is a 5 star recipe just as it is. One note - I tasted the cream cheese/cool whip mixture and it wasn't quite as sweet as I expected but that's a good thing...between the sweet sugar cookie and the sweet sauce/glaze, it plays perfectly! Will make again when I want to wow a crowd or show my family some extra love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States