Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious dessert. I used two 16.5oz tubes of sugar cookie dough and placed them on a silicone sheet in a half sheet pan 18"x13" pan and cooked for 22 min. The large cookie was very easy to remove from pan. I cut the cookie in squares after icing with cream cheese/whipped cream mixture and before adding fruit and glaze to make it easy to serve. I did add 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 cup confectioners sugar to the whipped cream/cream cheese mixture to make it sweet. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the exact directions and wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy and very pretty. I'm not great with cutting fruit to be uniform and pretty but it was very easy to do in this case. The filling was easy and tasty and the glaze was tangy and simple. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The glaze on this is phenomenal! Made it just as directed but changed it to small tartlets by using muffin pans and cooking the dough in those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ruholt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved how easy it was to make this! I improvised by making individual cookies and adding the topping on them too. Also, I didn't add the glaze and it still tasted pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe has one word to describe it…… yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Photo by wrezkim
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Beautiful! I added 2 cups melted white chocolate morsels to cream cheese and cool whip for the filling! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used basic cookie recipe and no whipped topping. The glaze was orange marmalade with tablespoon of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
About 15 years ago I heard the phrase"fruit pizza" and thought hmmm...did not have a recipe so I created my own...I made it with a graham cracker crust and instead of the whipped topping I used vanilla yogurt to make the cream cheese into a spreadable consistency and powdered sugar instead of granulated to sweeten it a bit...use whatever fruit strikes your fancy and used heated apricot marmalade to coat the fruit...no matter how you make it...the taste and "wow factor" are great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was an amazing dish!! It was super easy to make and my family loved it! I felt the cream mixture was a little bland so I added a little bit of vanilla. Overall my entire family loves it and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States