Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
With a couple of modifications, this is a five-star recipe. Since I often find recipes to be too sweet, I used 10 ounces of whipped cream cheese mixed with 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and omitted the glaze topping. The cookie base and fruit provided just the right amount of sweetness, and everyone loved it! It was gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is absolutely FABULOUS!! It was a huge hit at the party. The only thing that I did different was I made it the day before because other reviewers said it was better. It was perfect and not soggy. I will definantly make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! TIP to keep the dough from getting soggy I place the cut strawberries and other cut fruit on some paper towels to absorb some of the extra juice before placing it on the baked crust, really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at a baby shower I threw! My husband was so disappointed that there was none left over, because he only got a small piece and was hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is the best fruit pizza ever.. Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I do use the marchmallow fluff/cream cheese mixture because I prefer that. The glaze on here is delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
SO delicious. We added a thin layer of melted dark chocolate under the cream cheese layer, which I think took the dessert to an amazing level of goodness! The chocolate and orange complimented each other beautifully and the chocolate helped keep the sugar cookie from getting too soft. I baked this in a large springform pan and it the cookie formed a "rim" so it looked like a beautiful bakery tart (tasted like one too). A wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Fabulous! I didn't have a pizza pan, so I made this in 2 9" round cake pans - gave one to my neighbor and took one to a 4th of July party. Used strawberries, kiwi, blueberries and mandarin oranges. Everyone loved it. My only complaint is that the next day the bottom crust was soggy (although it still tasted yummy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellygroh77
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for a July 4th party and decorated it like a flag with blueberries, strawberries and raspberries....it worked well in a 13 x 9 inch pan. I did overbake the cookie slightly as suggested by others and it held up well throughout the party. I adjusted the recipe by mixing the cream cheese, 4 oz of whipped topping and 4 oz of marshmallow fluff, with a tsp of vanilla and it was delicious! The glaze sounds great, but short on time I simmered apricot glaze with water and juice of half a lemon..then strained it, let it cool and brushed it on the fruit. I put it in the freezer for a couple hours prior to leaving to preserve it for longer during the party. It was a delicious and beautiful dessert! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellygroh77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a big hit at the party I took it to. I changed it slightly to give it some zing and a July 4th feel. I used two 16.5 oz tubes of sugar cookie dough as the base and rolled/worked them into the shape of my jelly roll pan. I doubled the cream cheese (I used Neufchatel) but not the 7 oz marshmallow cream which I substituted for the whipped cream. I added about 1.5 teaspoons of orange extract to the cream cheese mixture. I alternated rows of strawberries and blueberries and sprinkled them with the zest of one navel orange and one lemon and approximately 1 teaspoon of ground ginger. I doubled the fruit glaze because another reviewer said she thought she could have used moreso I increased the size but found I had way too much and ended up pitching half of it so next time I’ll just make the regular batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States