Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is really good, but I didn't use cookie dough-I used cressent rolls for the crust.--less caleries and much better for you. I also used beaten cream cheese and sugar instead of whipped topping. Heaklthier for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
WoW! Brought this to my work potluck and I got a TON of compliments on it. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made it without any changes using pineapple, kiwi, blueberries, and strawberries. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I received many compliments on this dessert. However, I should have baked the cookie crust even longer than I did. I would have preferred a crunchier crust. I used 7 oz of fluff mixed with the cream cheese as someone else suggested...great! I used dry orange peel since I didn't have fresh oranges on hand. The glaze was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The sauce overpowered the fresh flavors of the fruit and made it way too sweet. Great without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
When I did this Fruit Pizza the first time, it was a super hit..Doing this recipe ever since..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I only used this recipe for the glaze because I have a family favorite recipe for Strawberry Pizza that we've been making for years that uses a store bought glaze for strawberries. I just never really cared for the glaze. In my opinion, it's too sweet, and the texture is just too thick. I wanted to try the recipe with blackberries instead of strawberries and I wanted to make a glaze that would compliment the flavor of the berries so I gave this one a try. I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand, but it sure turned out delicious. I only had pineapple/orange juice instead of orange juice. I didn't have an orange to zest, so I used the zest of one very small lemon. I admit the flavor of the blackberries were a little overwhelmed by the lemon flavor, but that was okay with me because I LOVE fresh lemon flavor. This almost had the subtle taste of lemon cream pie. What I loved most about this glaze as compared to the store bought stuff, is the thinner consistency. This was just enough cornstarch to thicken the mixture up, but still let you drizzle it over the fruit. At first I was worried that it would run off the edge of the crust, but it worked out perfectly. I can't wait to try this again and experiment with different fruits and berry juices. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this for my brother's birthday as an alternative to cake. It was delicious...everyone loved it. I didn't have whipped topping, but I had marshmallow creme so I used that after reading another review. I thought the glaze tasted a bit too much like orange juice. I might cut back next time and put more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Took this to Administrative Professionals Day at work for all the hard working women in my office and they LOVED it! Many commented on the orange glaze - I had made fruit pizza many times in the past without the glaze, but they really seem to love it, so I am keeping this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Glaze is WONDERFUL! So good and I made it exact to the recipe! Only change to entire thing I made is I added about 3/4 cup powdered sugar to the cream cheese mixture and went a little shy of the whole tub of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Willits
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this for Easter 2011. Read many of the helpful reviews--swapped the whipped topping for marshmallow fluff (although I am sure either would be great, the fluff just seemed like it would travel better). I cooked the crust a little longer and made the night before...it did not travel as well as I hoped and got pretty soggy after sitting on the buffet for a couple of hours, so keep cold! Was VERY easy and delicious even soggy though. Next time I will keep cold and may melt a little almond bark to create a layer over the crust and hopefully keep it a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Willits

Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States