Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Took this to Administrative Professionals Day at work for all the hard working women in my office and they LOVED it! Many commented on the orange glaze - I had made fruit pizza many times in the past without the glaze, but they really seem to love it, so I am keeping this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Glaze is WONDERFUL! So good and I made it exact to the recipe! Only change to entire thing I made is I added about 3/4 cup powdered sugar to the cream cheese mixture and went a little shy of the whole tub of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Willits
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this for Easter 2011. Read many of the helpful reviews--swapped the whipped topping for marshmallow fluff (although I am sure either would be great, the fluff just seemed like it would travel better). I cooked the crust a little longer and made the night before...it did not travel as well as I hoped and got pretty soggy after sitting on the buffet for a couple of hours, so keep cold! Was VERY easy and delicious even soggy though. Next time I will keep cold and may melt a little almond bark to create a layer over the crust and hopefully keep it a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Willits
Photo by imsomr
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This easily fed 8 people. I made mine into a rectangle 13 x 9 baking pan. It was easier to transport and functioned as a nice birthday cake. I used 2 sugar cookie dough rolls and pressed them into the pan. It took 20 mins to turn light brown. I refridgerated the iced cookie overnight and put the fruit & glaze on the next day - then put it in the fridge for 2 hours. My 4 year old enjoyed decorating this cake. We used 5 kiwi, small package of strawberries, and blue berries. We all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made several different versions of this recipe; homemade cookie dough, apple jelly glaze, etc...but this is by far the best of all. I made this for a friend's birthday and everyone raved about how beautiful and delicious it was! The glaze sets up perfectly, the cookie doesn't get soggy and the fruit doesn't bleed. It's so easy with the packaged cookie dough and looks like you slaved for hours. One suggestion would be if you use mandarin oranges, I let them drain some more on paper towels so they wouldn't be so wet on the cream cheese mixture...worked perfectly. Everyone is requesting it again for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by audradetillier
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I can't believe I wasn't able to mess this up! What a great recipe! I did everything exactly as the recipe said, and it came out perfect, and beautiful, i might add! The fruit I used was strawberries, kiwi, bananas, blueberries and after I put on the orange drizzle, I sprinkled a little coconut, just to play up the pizza theme by making it look like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audradetillier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yummo! I served this when I had a few guests over and they asked for the recipe, they loved it! It was so fun to make too, me and the kids had fun putting on the fruit. I used Anne's sugar cookie dough recipe from Fruit Pizza 1 from this site but I added a tsp of vanilla to the mixture (a cookie just isn't a cookie without vanilla extract). I also did half the white sugar in the recipe and substituted the other half with Stevia sweetener. I used lite cool whip and neufchatel 1/3 less fat cream cheese. We topped our pizza with blueberries, strawberries, banana, kiwi, and fresh Texas peaches. I did over brown the cookie just a tad to keep from getting soggy. The orange sauce definitely topped this off perfect! I'm gonna make it again for our church get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made several modifications because I made this with my class of two year olds: left out the sour cream and didn't use the orange syrupy drizzle. My kids loved to watch me cook the crust and they helped spread the cool whip and cut the fruit. We used bananas, strawberries, and kiwis and chilled it for 4 hrs during nap time. This treat is light, not THAT bad for you, and so refreshingly sweet. I would like to try the recipe w/out adding modifications for myself one time since I can't imagine it is any better than it was the way we made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
AMAZING!!! So yummy. I love the orange drizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great! I doubled the ingrediants for the topping part, but rest was right on! loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickjames143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States