Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The citrus glaze absolutely makes this dessert AMAZING! I used strawberries, bananas, kiwis, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love this recipe! It always comes out great. I like to use 1 and a half rolls of cookie dough and cook it on a baking sheet. For 4th of July, I use strawberries, bananas, and blueberries to make it look like a flag! It's always a great hit at 4th of July picnics and barbecues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yum! This is the best fruit pizza I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used to make this when my children were at home, back in the 1980's. It was always a hit. I added two TBSP of sugar to the cream cheese and used the lower fat type. Also added a ring of Kiwis, bananas, pineapple to the mandarin oranges and strawberries. This was a hit with young and old alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is really good, but I didn't use cookie dough-I used cressent rolls for the crust.--less caleries and much better for you. I also used beaten cream cheese and sugar instead of whipped topping. Heaklthier for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
WoW! Brought this to my work potluck and I got a TON of compliments on it. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I made it without any changes using pineapple, kiwi, blueberries, and strawberries. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I received many compliments on this dessert. However, I should have baked the cookie crust even longer than I did. I would have preferred a crunchier crust. I used 7 oz of fluff mixed with the cream cheese as someone else suggested...great! I used dry orange peel since I didn't have fresh oranges on hand. The glaze was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The sauce overpowered the fresh flavors of the fruit and made it way too sweet. Great without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
When I did this Fruit Pizza the first time, it was a super hit..Doing this recipe ever since..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I only used this recipe for the glaze because I have a family favorite recipe for Strawberry Pizza that we've been making for years that uses a store bought glaze for strawberries. I just never really cared for the glaze. In my opinion, it's too sweet, and the texture is just too thick. I wanted to try the recipe with blackberries instead of strawberries and I wanted to make a glaze that would compliment the flavor of the berries so I gave this one a try. I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand, but it sure turned out delicious. I only had pineapple/orange juice instead of orange juice. I didn't have an orange to zest, so I used the zest of one very small lemon. I admit the flavor of the blackberries were a little overwhelmed by the lemon flavor, but that was okay with me because I LOVE fresh lemon flavor. This almost had the subtle taste of lemon cream pie. What I loved most about this glaze as compared to the store bought stuff, is the thinner consistency. This was just enough cornstarch to thicken the mixture up, but still let you drizzle it over the fruit. At first I was worried that it would run off the edge of the crust, but it worked out perfectly. I can't wait to try this again and experiment with different fruits and berry juices. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States