Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This ended up being really great! The first time I made it I had a hard time getting the dough all the way to the edge of the pizza pan, so I added some extra dough (I had extra because I had doubled the recipe to make two pizzas). Big mistake. The cookie really spread out and ran over the edges of pan. So it's fine to leave an inch or so around the edge of the pan with no cookie dough as the cookie does expand. I made this for my teen-aged youth group and they loved it! They helped cut up the toppings and decorate the pizza. It is a bit hard to get the slices off the pan, but we managed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this tonight after my son told me his class was having a pizza party tomorrow which also includes dessert pizza. Since he has allergies, we have to make almost everything from scratch. This was easy; not time-consuming, and well worth every minute! The flavor of the crust is just perfect - I don't like it when the crust is too sweet. I ended up baking it for the full 10 minutes. The cream cheese and sugar layer is also just the right amount of both. I then topped part of the pizza with sauteed green apples (1/2 stick butter plus loads of cinnamon in a skillet with two green apples. This only covers about 1/4 of the pizza). And the remaining pizza was topped with a Trader Joe's mixture of frozen strawberries, blackberries and blueberries. Good stuff! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it's cold by me so it's hard to come by fruit. I used one bag of frozen mixed berries (blueberries, strawberries, raspberries) and put it in a pan with about a tablespoon of sugar. Once it made a liquid, I drained the fruit, set it aside and to the pan with the liquids, I added a tsp. of corn starch to thicken. Once it was completely cooled, I added it over the pie. Next time, I would not add sugar to the cream cheese mixture because the topping I made is sweet and I'd make a smaller pie and either double the cream cheese mixture so you can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Big hit and everyone just loved it and you can get creative with the toppings in any way possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe! Its so easy and quick to make. I brought it to a potluck and everybody loved it there. Some even wanted the recipe from me. Much better then store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I "cheated" and used sugar cookie mix...for my round pizza pan, the dough was WAY too thick when cooked. I will half it and make 2 pizzas next time! But the recipe was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and good. Everyone was amazed. It looks so beautiful and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Best ever! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Excellent reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabearhugs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
really good recipe, after reading reviews about soggy crust I took white chocolate chips and sprinkled them on top until soft & melted. The melted chocolate will create a barrier on crust. Using a spatula to skim melted chocolate over entire top , the crust had a thin layer of crisp hard chocolate. This step created a barrier and pizza never got to the soggy point even being left out for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States