Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
If you don't have much time. This recipe works really well if you use premade sugar cookie dough from the store. Also, you can use flavored cream cheese like Strawberry. Very good that way! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The crust part of this recipe was delicious! I covered the pizza pan with foil and it stuck though...but that's workable. I did not use the cream cheese portion of this recipe...sounds gross with just cream cheese and sugar. Instead, I used the fruit pizza II recipe on this site that used 1 pkg cream cheese and 1 tub whipped topping. Topped the pizza with sliced kiwis, strawberries, and blueberries! Quite an expensive recipe when the fruits aren't on sale =\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I thought it was good. Party guests just thought it okay. Had lots left over. It got soggy in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wouldnt use the cream cheese topping. 2 tsp of vanilla was way too much. I would only do 1 tsp at most. Be sure to really whip the cream cheese filling, texture may be an issue if not prepared right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dessert is really delicious. Brought it to work for a bithday celebration intstead of cake and it was really a hit. I used different fruit that I had on hand and the combination of blueberries, strawberries, tangerines, and bannanas was perfect...Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I always melt a small jar of apple jelly to glaze the fruit on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really delicious... made for a community group meeting and there was none left at the end. I used blueberries, raspberries and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was very good, but you only need about half of the cream cheese mixture. A whole 8 oz. box was way more than was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Big hit at b day party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good! Just as I remembered how it should taste! But I added home-made whipped creme before the fruit and it was delicious! Great recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States