Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect! My husband loved it! Thanks Anne for submitting this and while many people did modify and make it their own; it was great exactly as you submitted it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I took it to another couple's house for a dinner party (I was asked to bring the dessert), and everyone went for seconds. The hostess even asked for the recipe. I drained the fruit very well before putting it on the pizza and kept it refrigerated before serving, and it didn't get mushy at all. I used canned mandarin oranges and fresh strawberries, pineapple and kiwi. I though this assortment made it nice and colorful. I made it exactly according to the recipe here and found that I had the perfect amount of "frosting." The cookie cooked perfectly in 10 minutes at 350 degrees. It was cooked all the way through but stayed nice and soft (didn't get too crispy). Will definitely make again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
LOVE!!!! Mine looked so gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I used sugar cookie dough to save time, but it may have come out a little too sweet - may try the given dough recipe next time. I made individual pizzas, which worked out well, because I made them as people wanted them, which probably helped eliminate the problem of soggy crust. I used mango, kiwi, strawberry, and banana for the toppings. The mango especially added great flavor and color. I also had some ganache left over from another recipe and threw that on a couple to add a little chocolate flair, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was definitely a 5 star recipe. I made it for a family party and everyone commented on how good it was. I made the crust and frosting as directed and used strawberries, blueberries, and kiwis for the fruit topping. Thanks for a keeper recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
easy and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great for potlucks!! Must use fresh fruit~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is wonderful! Not hard to make and tastes so good! You can use whatever fruit you want and you could spread it out for less fruit or pack it on for lots. Get creative! Also, it will keep nicely in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navkiran
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Used 1/2 cup margarine instead of butter and replaced the cream of tartar & baking soda with 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder. I use this everytime I make fruit pizza now. My family looooves it! Also makes a great sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
If you don't have much time. This recipe works really well if you use premade sugar cookie dough from the store. Also, you can use flavored cream cheese like Strawberry. Very good that way! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States