Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
YES!! The glaze puts this over the top, don't skip it. I didn't know if it would make it soggy so I went a little light on it, but I won't next time. My crust didn't get super soft till about 24 hrs later. I originally cut it after 8hrs. and the texture was still like a cookie.I drained the mandarin oranges in a sieve and they worked well with the other fruits. WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was very good!!! We had it for a dinner get together and we ate more than half, and this morning it's almost gone! Very good combination of fruit and cookie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The crust is pretty hard to spread. I used a normal jelly roll pan, and couldn't get it to the edges. Try to spread it as thin as possible though b/c it will puff up. I also doubled the cream cheese filling and put in about 1/4 cup orange juice instead of vanilla (could have put in more though!). I didn't use the full 1/2 cup sugar after taste-testing it. After cutting the fruit, I laid it out on paper towels to drain well. Mine didn't get soggy b/c of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Direcions don't tell you how big of a pizza pan is needed, I made this for the family on the 4th of July, and it was gone in 5 minutes. No lie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I am confused by all of these reviews -- many people used pre-made cookie dough and/or marshmallow fluff instead of following the recipe and making it themselves -- what is the point of the recipe if you are just going to use all store bought stuff? Personally, I loved it...my crust did stick to the pan slightly so next time I will use parchment paper, but other than that, it got rave reviews and I am always happy to serve guests something I have prepared from scratch rather than from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I had to change the recipe slightly and make it gluten free, but otherwise wouldnt change a thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tee_26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a terrific summer dessert! I used the sugar cookie crust. I also took the advice of some reviewers by adding a little Cool Whip to the cream cheese and partially freezing it before adding fresh fruit. It was not soggy at all and kept well in the fridge the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALGS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty much a foolproof recipe! I make it in a jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper- getting the "pieces" of pizza out is a breeze! I usually have to press the cookie dough crust by hand to make it reach everywhere. Every time I make this recipe, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I personally thought it was way too sweet but my husband and daughter loved it. I used Pillsbury cookie dough because reviewers said there was no difference in taste. I will try again making my own crust and changing the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I used a pre-made cookie dough on mine to make things easier on myself. The pizza was great, with the addition of about 6-8 oz of whipped topping in with the cream cheese and powdered sugar. It was much lighter and tasted better than it did without the whipped topping. Nice base for creativity, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States