Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Can someone help me in what to do if no strawberries are in season or the stores? I live in Iowa so fruit is hard to find in winter months and I like fuit pizza year around :-) Thanks, Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and son raved about this pizza. my son, not a surprise, my husband, definitely a surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
i disagree about the suggestion of packaged cookie dough... even more since this is a very quick and easy dough recipe- one bowl and 2 mixing prongs are hardly a mess...this was super quick and easy- the only things that took a while was waiting for the cookie to cool down and to chill the whole pizza later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent!! Worked beautifully in a stoneware bar pan. I have prepared several and it usually takes about 12-14 minutes. Serves 18 squares nicely. I only use fruits that do not brown, mostly strawberries, pineapple, kiwi, mandarins oranges and blueberries. I steer clear of bananas because they turn brown so quick. Apricots, plums and peaches get yucky too in the unlikely chances if leftovers! I also cut the pizza after the cream cheese kayer is put on and before the fruit, this mskes it prettier to serve.Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
At the suggestion of AMBER79, I doubled the crust; but it looked like it would be way too thick in a 9x13 so I baked it in a 10x15. I also doubled the frosting and it was the perfect ratio. The fruits I used were blueberries, strawberries, and peaches--I forgot to buy kiwi at the store or it would have been included. This was fantastic, and I will definitely make it again. (Also, thank you, CAMILEA, for suggesting cutting it before adding fruit--that way one can assure that every piece will get all the fruit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was a huge hit at work. I used refrigerated sugar cookie dough and added cool whip to the frosting. This is very sweet! The frosting is amazing, but again, extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Not a party dish to set out. Cookie crust becomes soggy very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Gave it four stars because I liked the idea and the crust and the look- and the fruit- but I wasn't crazy crazy about the cream cheese topping- I did use confectioners sugar and added a little cool whip but I think next time I may go completely with cool whip? That being said- I have 4 girls- my one loved the frosting but the other 3 weren't crazy about it- The cookie crust turned out perfect. And it looked amazing too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
so good used a rectangle pan and made it a flag for the 4th of July
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! Delicious and versatile, from berry season to peach season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States