Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was definitely a 5 star recipe. I made it for a family party and everyone commented on how good it was. I made the crust and frosting as directed and used strawberries, blueberries, and kiwis for the fruit topping. Thanks for a keeper recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
easy and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great for potlucks!! Must use fresh fruit~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is wonderful! Not hard to make and tastes so good! You can use whatever fruit you want and you could spread it out for less fruit or pack it on for lots. Get creative! Also, it will keep nicely in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navkiran
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Used 1/2 cup margarine instead of butter and replaced the cream of tartar & baking soda with 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder. I use this everytime I make fruit pizza now. My family looooves it! Also makes a great sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
If you don't have much time. This recipe works really well if you use premade sugar cookie dough from the store. Also, you can use flavored cream cheese like Strawberry. Very good that way! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The crust part of this recipe was delicious! I covered the pizza pan with foil and it stuck though...but that's workable. I did not use the cream cheese portion of this recipe...sounds gross with just cream cheese and sugar. Instead, I used the fruit pizza II recipe on this site that used 1 pkg cream cheese and 1 tub whipped topping. Topped the pizza with sliced kiwis, strawberries, and blueberries! Quite an expensive recipe when the fruits aren't on sale =\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I thought it was good. Party guests just thought it okay. Had lots left over. It got soggy in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wouldnt use the cream cheese topping. 2 tsp of vanilla was way too much. I would only do 1 tsp at most. Be sure to really whip the cream cheese filling, texture may be an issue if not prepared right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dessert is really delicious. Brought it to work for a bithday celebration intstead of cake and it was really a hit. I used different fruit that I had on hand and the combination of blueberries, strawberries, tangerines, and bannanas was perfect...Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States