Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Amerz06
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! I took it into work and my co-workers had a third of it gone by 9am! It didn't even make it past lunch time! They loved it so much I made another one two days later. Only thing I did differently was used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese (1/3 less fat!). My co-workers said it's the best dessert I've ever made, which is saying a lot since I bake 2-3 times a week! I'm sure I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Always a huge hit at parties! I use premade sugar cookie dough to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome and you will get many compliments. What makes it so great compared to other recipes is that it uses a homemade crust and not pre-made cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I took this to a party and it was a big hit. The reason I didn't give it five stars was because it was a bit of a pain to make. (I did use store-bough cookie dough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
YUM! I made this for a 4th of July get-together and it was a huge hit! It disappeared quickly as other desserts sat untouched. Best fruit pizza I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tennis Kate
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I have used this recipe three times over the past summer and have gotten great reviews from the parties I have served it to! This recipe is very easy to follow with simple instructions; bake the cookie, mix the topping ingredients, spread the topping on the cookie and add fruit. I made a modification to the recipe. I don’t have a pizza pan so I just used a cookie sheet, which required two rolls of cookie dough, but the amount of ingredients for the topping was plenty. Also, I made a dessert pizza for the Fourth of July, so I used blueberries, strawberries and bananas to design an American flag. And just recently I went to the Virginia Tech football game, so as a tailgate dessert I used strawberries and mandarin oranges arranged as the VT football logo. Both desserts were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Delicious! We bring this to get-togethers, and it's always a big hit! We make the sugar cookie recipe every time, because it's so easy and it's cheaper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
YES!! The glaze puts this over the top, don't skip it. I didn't know if it would make it soggy so I went a little light on it, but I won't next time. My crust didn't get super soft till about 24 hrs later. I originally cut it after 8hrs. and the texture was still like a cookie.I drained the mandarin oranges in a sieve and they worked well with the other fruits. WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was very good!!! We had it for a dinner get together and we ate more than half, and this morning it's almost gone! Very good combination of fruit and cookie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States