Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Always a huge hit at parties! I use premade sugar cookie dough to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome and you will get many compliments. What makes it so great compared to other recipes is that it uses a homemade crust and not pre-made cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I took this to a party and it was a big hit. The reason I didn't give it five stars was because it was a bit of a pain to make. (I did use store-bough cookie dough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
YUM! I made this for a 4th of July get-together and it was a huge hit! It disappeared quickly as other desserts sat untouched. Best fruit pizza I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tennis Kate
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I have used this recipe three times over the past summer and have gotten great reviews from the parties I have served it to! This recipe is very easy to follow with simple instructions; bake the cookie, mix the topping ingredients, spread the topping on the cookie and add fruit. I made a modification to the recipe. I don’t have a pizza pan so I just used a cookie sheet, which required two rolls of cookie dough, but the amount of ingredients for the topping was plenty. Also, I made a dessert pizza for the Fourth of July, so I used blueberries, strawberries and bananas to design an American flag. And just recently I went to the Virginia Tech football game, so as a tailgate dessert I used strawberries and mandarin oranges arranged as the VT football logo. Both desserts were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Delicious! We bring this to get-togethers, and it's always a big hit! We make the sugar cookie recipe every time, because it's so easy and it's cheaper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
YES!! The glaze puts this over the top, don't skip it. I didn't know if it would make it soggy so I went a little light on it, but I won't next time. My crust didn't get super soft till about 24 hrs later. I originally cut it after 8hrs. and the texture was still like a cookie.I drained the mandarin oranges in a sieve and they worked well with the other fruits. WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was very good!!! We had it for a dinner get together and we ate more than half, and this morning it's almost gone! Very good combination of fruit and cookie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The crust is pretty hard to spread. I used a normal jelly roll pan, and couldn't get it to the edges. Try to spread it as thin as possible though b/c it will puff up. I also doubled the cream cheese filling and put in about 1/4 cup orange juice instead of vanilla (could have put in more though!). I didn't use the full 1/2 cup sugar after taste-testing it. After cutting the fruit, I laid it out on paper towels to drain well. Mine didn't get soggy b/c of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States